Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant

Posted May 10, 2017
Smelled like Indian food in lobby. He was not friendly or helpful. Place looked runned down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Clean and maintained. Decent lodging for a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great, inexpensive hotel, nice couple/owners

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The couple who ran the place were pleasant. Room was clean/tidy. Parking enclosed. Close to food, shopping. Price within my budget.
Cons: Not a terrible issue, but the lighting. Bright white spot light over the bed and a somewhat dim white light at the entry. Didn't light room entirely.
Location: It isn't located in the greatest area of town with all the road construction. Lots of strip malls and junk food places. I did feel safe though.
I had called to verify I had a nonsmoking room and that I could have a later check-in. Woman was very pleasant on phone. When I arrived, the man who checked me is was also very pleasant. Parking is a courtyard style, banked on either side by the 2 buildings. My room was clean, no smell of smoke, though there was a cleaner smell that I just turned on the fan and wasn't bothered by it much longer. There was a hole in the bedspread resembling a cigarette burn, not a problem, but something I did notice. Sheets and towels were clean and smelled fresh. There aren't any lamps just bright white lighting from the ceiling that made me feel like I was in a shop than a room. Didn't use the large, flatscreen TV, but I did take advantage of their small refrigerator with a few of my food items. It was super cold, kept my ice pack frozen. Free breakfast items start at 6:30a, but I checked out at 6:15. Would have really liked to have had something to eat since I was on a tight schedule. There is road construction (no noise issue), so the turn on the street with the hotel is slightly tricky, but easily manageable. My fare was $46 for a single, nonsmoking kingsized bed. I literally came there to sleep as I had business in Houston early that morning. Not the best area of town, but I did feel safe as a woman traveling alone. Great stay, would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by William

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Poor customer service
1 out of 5
by krystal

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The conteineal breakfast is more like we got coffee but bring ya own sugar and cream no fruit no danish cereal no milk I took pictures never agin o I have stayed at other econo lodge no issues
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but not good

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Double charged me (both cash and credit card??). Breakfast was shocking - no juice. Staff were quite rude particularly the woman on the nigh shift. Not a great area.