Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and run down

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Low cost and close to my client
Cons: complete overhaul of hotel to get ride of smells
Location: Industrial area, nothing to do nearby
The bathrooms in the lobby were not working. The gym was closed due to repairs. Sheriff outside in the morning when I came down, room smelled of heavy smoke but it is a no smoking hotel. Cannot go outside at night in that area, I was told by 2 different taxi drivers and a local employee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was OK!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The hotel was located in a scary area (northeast side of Houston). The hotel was very close to my inservice. Hotel and rooms were clean. There were only 2 staff members I saw -- one very friendly and another didn't say much at all -- not even thank you. Overall -- I would rate hotel a 2. I wouldn't go back to this area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

It was ok for one night but the worst breakfast.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Hum... I didnt expect much when I booked this hotel since I have read the others' reviews already. I just had no option because I totally was in a hurry. The cleaness of the room or hotel is fine. But the light in the bath room was so dark. I wish they could put more lights in bath room. Except for that, the bed was confortable overall. But the breakfast...OMG... it wasnt just bad. It was disgusting. I couldnt swallow any of food they serve (even not much/various) hhu... I paid about $83 but I think thats lil bit much for this hotel tho... totally not 83 dollars worthy. Maybe 60 would be fine even.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: not much really.
Cons: It's just old and worn.
Location: Lot's of restaurants nearby.
Couple of cigarette burns in the sheets. Hotel had a bit of an odor to it. 6th floor smelled like an old stale ash tray. Some of the lights were not working. Duct tape was used to cover where an old doorknob used to be between two adjoining rooms-kind of scary. Front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Overall....we made it! And, there were no bed bugs....which is always a plus! However, a roach crawled passed me during breakfast.......kind of gross!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Location and access to I-10
Cons: Light in room
Location: NA
Convenient and easy access to I-10. In the evening the room was dark and there was no bulb in the desk lamp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i paid for a double room and i got single room

Posted Jul 23, 2015
this hotel is nice, clean & confortable... but i reserved and paid for a double room (for 3 people)... and when i checked in they don't had double rooms... i got a one bed room for the same price... my son slept in the sofa and there was no extra sheets and no extra towels for the third person
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Disappointing

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: The whole hotel
Location: Nothing. Not a comfortable part of Huston.
The lobby was ok, but once we got off the elevator on the 3rd floor we nearly died. It was horrible. Walls were dirty, paint chipped, carpets looked filthy and hallway was dark. Lights bulbs needed. Then when we opened our assigned from, it was not ready. It has not been cleaned since the prior guests. Had to return to the reception and be reassigned another room. Certainly, will not stay in a Quality In again, not at the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx 77521

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Great hotel very comfortable nice staff and would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
A pretty hotel, everything is fine enough for students. Good enough for stop by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great for the price

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Cons: The only complaint I have was they called at 11:45am asking if we were going to stay another night because housekeeping wanted to clean the room. Che
Location: We took a cab to Numbers Nightclub on Westheimer. It is about 20 mins away. Location is good!
We only stayed one night, New Year's Eve. The room and lobby were clean and the staff was courteous. The only complaint I have was they called at 11:45am asking if we were going to stay another night because housekeeping wanted to clean the room. Check out isn't until noon. They should've waited until noon to call. Other than that, it was a great experience and I will definitely stay again.