Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Shunta from Houston

Poor Quality

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I checked into this hotel with my children. At check-in thr staff was courteous. However, after entering the room we found out that the room was not equipped with a telephone causing us to constantly make trips to the front desk for questions. There was also roaches in the room. We informed the staff and were told that all they could do was offer to move us into another room. This was the worst 3 day experience I've had in a hotel.
2 out of 5
by Benito from Laredo tx

No me gustó

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
El desayuno no me gustó, esta un prostibulo enseguida, es un hotel donde los hombres entran y salen con prostitutas,la vista q me tocó era horrible pues mi ventana daba con el techo que esta abajo en recepción, pedi habitacion de lujo, y de lujosa no tenía nada, las fotos q muestran en la pagina no tienen nada que ver con la realidad, cuando llegamos en recepcion no había nadie y por mas q toquè nunca escucharon, se tardaron 40 minutos en hacerme el check in
4 out of 5
by Johnny

USA ferie.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotel Ingger rett uten for byen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very mediocre

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures online were very misleading. The room was only good enough for sleeping and showering (necessities.) The complaints we really had were with the room atmosphere (well, the whole hotel atmosphere.) When we walked in the room we noticed immediately the paint was either missing or patchy in different colors. There were left over beer bottles from whoever was staying before (fridge not cleaned...?), the TV remote didn't work so we had to call for a new one, and a ouija board was drawn in the hotel booklet!!! Lol There were a lot of cosmetic issues throughout the hotel too (paint chipping, room numbers drawn on doors, and sharpie messages in elevators..) also the air conditioner was either freezing or hot. Overall, we slept fine. But it just felt dirty. If you would just paint over everything to match the nice furniture it would be fine! Easy fixes.
3 out of 5
by Alejandro

Old grumpy clerk

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel clerk was an older man and was just having a terrible day. Unfortunately he felt the need to to take out on me. The reservation could not come through from hotels.com and he wasn't familiar with how to check me in given the circumstances after patiently waiting for over an hour and thirty minutes. I asked him to check me in he could deal with the oerations later. It was late and I needed to get to bed. He responded by saying " well I hope you learned your lesson and not use hotels.com anymore" out of respect I kept my mouth shut and turned away. Terrible experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was musty, bed had bed bugs, very uncomfortable sleep nights
1 out of 5
by adam from euless, tx


Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay at this hotel. The staff apparantly stays here too and has taken over the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Daniel from El Paso

Find another place to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
First impression was bad when we saw couches thrown outside the front entrance. Went in and had to wake the front desk attendant who was asleep in the TV area. Nice enough fellow once he was awake. When entering elevator to go to our room, there was a strong cigarette smell. Looking down, there was a pile of cigarette ashes in the corner of the elevator. Getting into the room, several of the lamps did not work. This was not a big issue because it was late and we immediately went to bed. Either the bed was ok, or we were just too tired to notice after an exhausting trip. The next morning, we found that the hair dryer was not working, so we called to have it replaced. A maid came by later and said she was told to bring us a key card to the room next door... why they would send that up was completely baffling. We sent her back with the key card she brought to us because we managed to get the hairdryer to work by plugging it into another socket in the room. The shower curtain rod seemed like it was ready to come off of the brackets holding it to the wall, and the shower curtain itself had seen better days. Did not eat much of the breakfast except for a bagel and doughnut which were both dry and a bit stale. Was happy that we only had to spend one night there. Will definitely look for another place next time we have to stay in Houston. The price we paid, although not too pricey, was undeniably not worth the experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
They charged us extra then kicked us out when we told them about it