Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

OMG....

Posted Feb 5, 2017
First off the hotel is no where close to anything and is in the heart of the ghetto.... Two the rooms were absolutely disgusting they had mold and old everything the beds hard as rocks and the rooms were very loud as there not insulated. Three the free breakfast was the worse food ever.... the bacon was rubber the drinks were bitter and terrible... four the emergency door to the room was kicked in and they were like well give you a new room... 5. The elevators are slow shaky and are falling apart 6. There's roof tiles. Missing and it smells like feet and old nursing home and mold. 7. I could list issues all day absolutely miserable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Roaches, It's whats for breakfast."

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this location many times, I have seen a constant decline in the property over time. Breakfast was spartan, cereal juice, muffins toast waffles and bagels and coffee, the only protein was the roaches crawling on the breakfast counters. The staff acknowledged the problem and was indifferent. Elevator did not work so going up to the third floor for ice was not nice for a disabled person. Did I mention the ice machine did not work on the first floor. The hotel supplier of soda machines charge $1.00 for can drinks, but that was okay because they were out of drinks on both 1st and 3rd floors and the 3rd floor machine stole $1.00 from me.. Although the price was good for the room I would pay more for a bit more, like what I paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok, but not exceptional

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was not happy with the first room I was placed in. It smelled of old mildew and there were nowhere to hang my clothing. The last room I was placed in was slightly better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

East Texan

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
It's was convenient for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room did not have a closet, had to hang our clothes in the bathroom. There were also spiders in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Shunta from Houston

Poor Quality

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I checked into this hotel with my children. At check-in thr staff was courteous. However, after entering the room we found out that the room was not equipped with a telephone causing us to constantly make trips to the front desk for questions. There was also roaches in the room. We informed the staff and were told that all they could do was offer to move us into another room. This was the worst 3 day experience I've had in a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very mediocre

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures online were very misleading. The room was only good enough for sleeping and showering (necessities.) The complaints we really had were with the room atmosphere (well, the whole hotel atmosphere.) When we walked in the room we noticed immediately the paint was either missing or patchy in different colors. There were left over beer bottles from whoever was staying before (fridge not cleaned...?), the TV remote didn't work so we had to call for a new one, and a ouija board was drawn in the hotel booklet!!! Lol There were a lot of cosmetic issues throughout the hotel too (paint chipping, room numbers drawn on doors, and sharpie messages in elevators..) also the air conditioner was either freezing or hot. Overall, we slept fine. But it just felt dirty. If you would just paint over everything to match the nice furniture it would be fine! Easy fixes.
3 out of 5
by Alejandro

Old grumpy clerk

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel clerk was an older man and was just having a terrible day. Unfortunately he felt the need to to take out on me. The reservation could not come through from hotels.com and he wasn't familiar with how to check me in given the circumstances after patiently waiting for over an hour and thirty minutes. I asked him to check me in he could deal with the oerations later. It was late and I needed to get to bed. He responded by saying " well I hope you learned your lesson and not use hotels.com anymore" out of respect I kept my mouth shut and turned away. Terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was musty, bed had bed bugs, very uncomfortable sleep nights