Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Near the Ball Park

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. Our suite was great. My son and I each had our own space. The big plus is a door between areas.
Cons: It was great and they have it down pat.
Location: Minute Maid Park is close and public transportation takes one to the museum area.
Embassy Suites was great. It was about a ten minute walk from the Minute Maid Park where we wanted to go. Saw four games. During the day we went to the museums using local transport. Easy to get to and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location

Posted May 2, 2016
Convenient location. Super friendly staff. Shower was nice, room was comfortable, bed was like a cloud... I was asleep before my head hit the pillow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma

one of the best hotels I've stayed at

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: everything and my 9 friends all raved about
Location: blues club ,Rockets and Astros games all within walking distance
9 of us all raved about the hotel from the food, happy hour,rooms and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Nice room and staff. They had an awesome breakfast buffet (included with room). Great location and close to convention center and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good meals

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Well located to downtown attractions and light rail. Good pool. Excellent selection at breakfast. Afternoon cocktail hour an unexpected plus.
Cons: Water pressure in the sinks is very low.
Location: Discovery Green, Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center. About 5 blocks from light rail, providing access to most of Houston's Museum.
Well located near downtown attractions and light rail. Good pool. Excellent selection at breakfast. Afternoon cocktail hour an unexpected plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no hot water. Water was timpid.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
I was the only person in my room but there was never any warm or hot water. Each shower was timpid water at best! I had to take a cool shower everyday there :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pflugerville tx

Easy access to main roads

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly,clean
Location: We were here for anime convention. Good location to events .
I have a very hard time sleeping in a new environment and also have somewhat of a germ phobia. Because of this problem I try to avoid hotels. Embassy suites is the only hotel chain I feel comfortable in and this Houston room lived up to my expectations. Thank you, embassy suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Had a room overlooking the Houston Marathon finish line. Slept in and still saw my husband finish. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We really enjoyed it. It was perfect for our stay for the Houston Marathon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Cons: bathroom dor and water pressure in sink.
1 of the best hotels i have ever stayed at .they let you check in early,free full breakfeast,bed and pillows are awesome.my only complaints are minor the sink pressure in bathroom is weak tough to shave and door to bathroom is slider should be a solid door.other than that wowwwwwwwwww what a place.dont miss the breakfeast.