Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Beautiful hotel next to Discovery Green

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Close to dining, shopping, Discovery Green park area, the Convention Center, walking distance to Minute Maid Park. Free full hot breakfast daily, free cocktails and snacks every evening from 5-7pm. Great service, great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location!

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel was very clean and the location and view out of our room was awesome. Breakfast was delicious as it always is at every Embassy I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The service was excellent, including the overall facility and cleaniness...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Ok but not great

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The room was a good size (corner suite) but there was only a small fridge and questionable microwave. Bathroom sink faucet had very low water pressure. The staff had to be asked to bring things multiple times and their English was so bad they would come to the door to ask what was needed but then couldn't understand. I think you could do better for the price in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staycation

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The pool area and the location.
Cons: My only complaint would be there is no room service. I wanted to order a bottle of champagne and some strawberries, but that was not possible. I cou
Location: Great restaurants and activities.
The hotel is convenient to great restaurants in downtown Houston. We had a great anniversary weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bachelorette party

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room loved the view and slept 6 of us very comfortably
5 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Licia

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff, good service
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Good, would stay again.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good choice, the evening snack was great and the breakfast was phenomenal. The place is clean, the staff was friendly, and it is well located next to the convention center which was why we were there. The surrounding area is fun too. Our bed was super soft which left us both with sore backs. The valet was incredibly slow during peak hours. When we went to the hot tub, it was cold and not working. Also, there are 19 floors and 3 elevators, be prepared to wait. Overall a
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels