Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Stayed one night for Texas Bowl with our two teenagers. My parents had a second room and we were able to get them next to us. Valet, front desk and staff were very friendly and helpful in all areas. After happy hour, we walked 5 blocks to the Metro station and took train to stadium for the game and back. Full hot breakfast the next day was wonderful and plenty for all. Rooms were clean and plenty of space for all of us. Beds were the only thing less than great and I had a stiff back in the morning. Extra charge for valet parking was a bit annoying at $32/day, but not unusual for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great hotel ideally located - especially enjoyed the wonderful daily free breakfast buffet. And the attached Hearsay bar has great ambience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Very nice place, It is easy to reach all of Houston from this location. The on site restaurant is very good and you have many others close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Perfectly located next to toyota centrr
Nice and very spacious room. Great view and amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, tx

Great location!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Managers special was great, especially the bartendar.
Cons: Everything was great! The hotel restaurant was very good.
Location: Great seafood restaurant around the corner, close to night life, and eating places/bar close by!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

The perfect place to stay while in Houston!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, social time, great breakfast
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Everything is within walking distance to have an enjoyable stay!
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, and they didn't disappoint! When needing to be at the convection center, this is a perfect location. A few blocks walk and you're there. The hotel is very clean and the staff if very professional and pleasant. I would recommend this to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pedro Sula,Honduras

The location and the overall ratng excellent

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We stay there for 7 nights and everything was excellent I only recommend that breakfast hours should be extended one more hour on week days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Perfect, room was a little warm and the temperature never got to what I had it set on and the jacuzzi was not working, but otherwise everything was awesome! Me and my husband really enjoyed our stay and the free drinks from 530 to 730. We never got a chance to have breakfast but I'm sure it would've been delicious even better it's complimentary which is always a bonus:) We had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
good location downtown Houston, expensive only valet parking at $32.00 per night offer there are optional parking outside the hotel for $20.00 but is out open risking a break-in great room for a family of 2 and 3 kids, two double beds good size and one sofa bed. Good hotel if you want to stay downtown but it you do not have to and can stay by Galleria you will pay less for same star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Good Location.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Good location , breakfast and happy hour. Not very good service at the check in. Nobody cares about helping customers with luggage.