Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

The perfect place to stay while in Houston!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, social time, great breakfast
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Everything is within walking distance to have an enjoyable stay!
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, and they didn't disappoint! When needing to be at the convection center, this is a perfect location. A few blocks walk and you're there. The hotel is very clean and the staff if very professional and pleasant. I would recommend this to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Pedro Sula,Honduras

The location and the overall ratng excellent

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We stay there for 7 nights and everything was excellent I only recommend that breakfast hours should be extended one more hour on week days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Perfect, room was a little warm and the temperature never got to what I had it set on and the jacuzzi was not working, but otherwise everything was awesome! Me and my husband really enjoyed our stay and the free drinks from 530 to 730. We never got a chance to have breakfast but I'm sure it would've been delicious even better it's complimentary which is always a bonus:) We had a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
good location downtown Houston, expensive only valet parking at $32.00 per night offer there are optional parking outside the hotel for $20.00 but is out open risking a break-in great room for a family of 2 and 3 kids, two double beds good size and one sofa bed. Good hotel if you want to stay downtown but it you do not have to and can stay by Galleria you will pay less for same star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Good Location.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Good location , breakfast and happy hour. Not very good service at the check in. Nobody cares about helping customers with luggage.
4 out of 5
by Shirley from christchurch

great facilities

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great pool and breakfast excellent.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Louisiana

Disappointed but will try once more

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had trouble with air twice and was not moved into another room until after midnight. Still had trouble with that air but purchased a box fan to help cool off. Staff promised me things and I didn't receive it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well-appointed hotel, but weird bathrooms and food

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel, but with a few quirky drawbacks. The rooms are spacious and I always love having the separate "living/office room", bathroom, and bedroom. However, at this particular hotel, the bathroom is closed off with a pocket door. The pocket door was constantly sliding open, so if you're planning on privacy in the bathroom, don't count on it here. The rooms were very quiet even though there was a loud party or group just down the hall. I was worried I would hear them in my room, but I didn't. The breakfast buffet and evening happy hour at this location were excellent. However, I found the room service to be very unpleasant. The order was not correct when it arrived at my room. Additionally, the choice of foods on the menu are very obscure - especially the charcuterie plate. Overall, a very nice hotel, but if the above things are important to you (bathroom privacy and room service), I would look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ruben from Kenedy ,tx

Good time

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Wish a/c was cooler in the room