Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

The perfect place to stay while in Houston!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, social time, great breakfast
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Everything is within walking distance to have an enjoyable stay!
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, and they didn't disappoint! When needing to be at the convection center, this is a perfect location. A few blocks walk and you're there. The hotel is very clean and the staff if very professional and pleasant. I would recommend this to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Pedro Sula,Honduras

The location and the overall ratng excellent

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We stay there for 7 nights and everything was excellent I only recommend that breakfast hours should be extended one more hour on week days.
5 out of 5
by Edie from Hallsville

Excellent service and location

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is centrally located to many things in the heart of downtown Houston. Once we checked into the hotel, we never had to get in our car again until it was time for us to leave!
5 out of 5
by Clem

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was my 2nd time being there & will definitely keep coming back! Everything is within walking distance!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent complimentary breakfast!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the complimentary breakfast
Cons: A/C
We came to Houston for the weekend for an Astros game. This hotel was perfect for our family of 4. We decided on the corner suite that had a sofa sleeper. The room was great all but the A/C. It didn't ever get to the desired temperature but of course, it is TEXAS!! so it was hot outside! The walk over to the stadium was a little farther than I expected but not bad at all! But all the little things that was wrong with the hotel was forgot every morning when we went down to breakfast! The complimentary breakfast was absolutely wonderful!! Full course breakfast! Friendly staff, everything.... so with that, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 16, 2016
Perfect, room was a little warm and the temperature never got to what I had it set on and the jacuzzi was not working, but otherwise everything was awesome! Me and my husband really enjoyed our stay and the free drinks from 530 to 730. We never got a chance to have breakfast but I'm sure it would've been delicious even better it's complimentary which is always a bonus:) We had a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay if you don't need a shower.

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
VERY disappointed about the POOR Shower and water pressure, took for ever to take a shower with NO water flow!! Also, Barn door are for barns, not to the bath room. I would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Robert from San Antonio

Great place!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly, allowed everyone in our group early check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
good location downtown Houston, expensive only valet parking at $32.00 per night offer there are optional parking outside the hotel for $20.00 but is out open risking a break-in great room for a family of 2 and 3 kids, two double beds good size and one sofa bed. Good hotel if you want to stay downtown but it you do not have to and can stay by Galleria you will pay less for same star hotel.