Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

The perfect place to stay while in Houston!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, social time, great breakfast
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Everything is within walking distance to have an enjoyable stay!
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, and they didn't disappoint! When needing to be at the convection center, this is a perfect location. A few blocks walk and you're there. The hotel is very clean and the staff if very professional and pleasant. I would recommend this to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Pedro Sula,Honduras

The location and the overall ratng excellent

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We stay there for 7 nights and everything was excellent I only recommend that breakfast hours should be extended one more hour on week days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Perfect, room was a little warm and the temperature never got to what I had it set on and the jacuzzi was not working, but otherwise everything was awesome! Me and my husband really enjoyed our stay and the free drinks from 530 to 730. We never got a chance to have breakfast but I'm sure it would've been delicious even better it's complimentary which is always a bonus:) We had a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
good location downtown Houston, expensive only valet parking at $32.00 per night offer there are optional parking outside the hotel for $20.00 but is out open risking a break-in great room for a family of 2 and 3 kids, two double beds good size and one sofa bed. Good hotel if you want to stay downtown but it you do not have to and can stay by Galleria you will pay less for same star hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kourtnie from Houston

Soooo not what I expected!!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
this was our first time staying in Downtown Houston. as a staycation, I was hoping the closeness of the hotel to the convention center would not hurt the ambiance of the hotel itself. boy was I surprised!! the staff was super nice and friendly; with the amount of people staying in the hotel for the weekend, I didn't hear much noise at all! I was a little disappointed in the fact that one of the three elevators were broken, causing increased wait time, but everyone was hospitable. the room was very spacious! did not expect that amount of room! my hubby and I definitely plan to make this a regular hotel to stay in.
5 out of 5
by Thea from Baton Rouge, LA

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great for a quick one night stay. The bed was a lot more comfortable than it looked. We did have a little maintenance issue with the bathroom sink but notified the hotel management. I like the look of the sliding barn styled door for the bathroom but it eliminated privacy for certain long bathroom visits, if you get my drift.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
5 out of 5
by PATRICIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rhonda from Winston Salem, NC

Hospitality at its best.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The total hospitality package - the staff went out of their way at every level to offer exceptional service. The breakfast and cocktail hour was more than I expected. It was conveniently located to the conference centers and nice restaurants. Loved our stay!