Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Nice

Posted May 15, 2017
Can't wait until my next Visit. My first stay at the embassy was amazing for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Not on a weekend

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Room was excellent. I was on an upper floor so I was away from the children for most of the stay.
Cons: Someone needs to clean the food serving stations a little more often at the buffet.
Location: Didn't stay long enough.
The hotel is beautiful and the staff are responsive. Parking will cost you $10.00 and WiFi will cost $4.95. The restaurant is very nice but a bit pricey. The buffet breakfast is quite nice but the lines to the various stations are very disorganized and could be cleaner. One of the elevator cars malfunctioned while I was going down. I was finally able to get off the elevator and wait, and wait, and wait for another. A report to the staff returned a "we'll get it fixed." No "sorry for your inconvenience." The billing system seems to be a bit off...I was charged twice for parking and WiFi. Lastly, don't, EVER, stay there on a weekend when Little League is in town. There must have been 500 children running and screaming through the hotel during my entire stay. They filled the elevators and the buffet line. Imagine 15 children in an elevator all trying to out talk the other.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano,Tx

Hotel for BP MS 150

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Stayed here on 4/28/17 because this location is one mile from the Tully Stadium starting line of the annual BP MS 150 charity bike ride. The event starts at 6:45 am and brings in thousands of riders. Check-in was prompt and cordial, but we were informed that breakfast would be served starting at 7am the following morning. No flexibility was given for participants of this event, for which Embassy Suites was a preferred hotel. Stayed at a Best Western Plus the following night and they had staff in at 3am to accommodate guests leaving on a 4:30am shuttle to day two of this yearly event. Expected more from Embassy Suites, stay at this chain often, in part because of the great breakfast they offer, but it was disappointing that nothing was done to alter their regular schedule by even an hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reserved Queen Beds, Got King Bed

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I usually stay at this hotel for business, but for a family trip, I reserved a room with two queen beds because my wife and kids were accompanying me. Unfortunately, on check in, the desk clerk informed me they were "overbooked" and there were no rooms with queen beds. So for the first night, our family uncomfortably had to squeeze into a single king bed and the pull-out sofa. Not holding the room type that the customer reserved for their needs is not customer friendly, and I will be reluctant to book here again for my family. One positive note is that the next day's service representative, Yolanda, was extremely apologetic and switched us into a queen for the remainder of our stay. In fact, she offered to put us in the largest queen room they had to make up for our experience, and throughout the rest of our stay she remained alert to our comfort and needs. If we come back to this Embassy Suites, it will be because of her. I hope management will learn from this review and other families will not have a repeat of our bad experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel. I've stayed here a few times now and have enjoyed every stay. The staff has been very helpful and the rooms are big and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by PHILIP

Excellent Amenities

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
One complaint: Hot tub should be closed to anyone under the age of 16 (with or without adult supervision). From check-in until close to closing - each time we ventured to the hot tub to relax, there were far too many children splashing and playing in the hot tub. Accommodations and breakfast were above par as well as the social gathering for well, beer and wine. Will stay here again and hopefully be able to enjoy a nice soaking in the spa.
5 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'll Never Stay Anywhere Else in Houston

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This hotel is located in the Energy Corridor area of Houston (Highway 10), about 20 minutes from Katy and about 30 minutes from downtown. The free ramp makes parking easy-peasy. The lobby décor is lovely and when you are coming in from a cold weather climate (like we do), seeing the palm trees growing in the main atrium is always a sight for sore eyes. While the front desk staff can be a little aloof, how often do you deal with them? 10 minutes on check in? The housekeeping, bar and dining room staff more than make up for any unfriendliness you may experience from the front desk. The room is impeccably maintained. The dining staff are friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The bar staff who host the free Happy Hour are fun and pour a great G&T. I cannot rave enough about this hotel. This was our 3rd stay and we will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ultra Mini-Vacay

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean, room was amazing, bed was comfortable and the front desk clerk was very friendly, helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
by norma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels