Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'll Never Stay Anywhere Else in Houston

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This hotel is located in the Energy Corridor area of Houston (Highway 10), about 20 minutes from Katy and about 30 minutes from downtown. The free ramp makes parking easy-peasy. The lobby décor is lovely and when you are coming in from a cold weather climate (like we do), seeing the palm trees growing in the main atrium is always a sight for sore eyes. While the front desk staff can be a little aloof, how often do you deal with them? 10 minutes on check in? The housekeeping, bar and dining room staff more than make up for any unfriendliness you may experience from the front desk. The room is impeccably maintained. The dining staff are friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The bar staff who host the free Happy Hour are fun and pour a great G&T. I cannot rave enough about this hotel. This was our 3rd stay and we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France and UK

Relatively central.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Large rooms,easy access to garages, very clean, nice lobby. Confortable.
Cons: Like I said it above : Restaurant could be better.
Location: Very good location but not perfect. Houston offers a lot of things to do but it's never 'nearby' I let you decide.
Very good. Staff good and willing but not realy professional, I suppose it might be all right for some guests from what I saw. Restaurant not very inviting by its presentation, I would even used the word 'neglicted'. Breakfast: a touch of continental will be nice, other wise good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service - wonderful hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Convenient location was why I picked this hotel, but the accommodations and the staff made this a wonderful stay. I highly recommend. The breakfast was amazing. Great family hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great complimentary breakfast

Posted Dec 13, 2016
great complimentary breakfast...bartender was very professional and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We stay here once a month. We love it.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: very clean rooms, friendly service, very spacious, love the amenities.
Cons: no bad comments. We love this hotel that we always stay here.
Location: very close to malls ,restaurants, and close to our relatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Easy to Locate

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, full breakfast
Cons: Scrambled eggs
Location: Easy drive to Downtown Houston
Being completely unfamiliar with the area, this hotel was easy to find off the 10. It was perfectly situated between Downtown Houston and Katy, with easy freeway access. Breakfast was good, but please improve upon those runny scrambled eggs at the buffet! Great front desk staff. Reasonably priced room. Will definitely stay again the next time I'm in town. Beware: If a toilet is flushed in a nearby room and you happen to be in the shower, you will feel it! Brrr!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Ree
Cons: Customer Service and being more friendly! My check in person was not rude however He seems to not be excited about being at work.
My experience was not really what I expected but I felt my first person that I came in contact with was not very friendly or helpful with customer service. He was just going through the process with ant type of emotions! I felt he was just there taking a number to help customers. Not excited about working help customers...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Houston

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I loved it, would definitely stay again. Great breakfast. Noon checkout time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B. From Baltimore

Excellent Hotel & Remarkable Staff

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Our visit to this hotel was OUTSTANDING from the moment we walked in the door. We were greeted with enthusiasm and kindness by Yolanda!!! The rooms were impeccable! The response from the Embassy Suites staff was always pleasant and professional (from needing extra towels to help with the printer). The breakfast was amazing! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Houston area!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Elevators are loud...

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Check in was great, manager's reception is always a bonus. Breakfast cannot be beat in my opinion. Overall, nice facilities.
Cons: The elevator in this hotel is unbelievably loud. Our room was halfway down the hall from the elevator bank and we heard it all night long.
Location: We were near the Pine Forest Country Club for a wedding. Cannot speak to other nearby amenities.
We stayed here primarily due to proximity to a wedding venue. We generally choose Embassy Suites when there is one available. Most of our stay was as expected. The one big drawback to this hotel is the elevators. I believe that the elevator is a 'high speed' one; consequently, it makes a lot of noise. We were very disappointed to realize that even in our room halfway down the hall, we were going to listen to the elevator whirring, starting and stopping all night long. It was loud enough to be disruptive and not constant enough to become white noise. If we were to choose this location again, I would insist on a room as far from the elevator bank as possible.