Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel, great stay!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location, value, cleanliness, staff friendliness and newly refurbished.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Heart of the Galleria. Walking distance to everything in that area.
I've managed hotels for 15+ years so needless to say, I'm very particular. This hotel is AMAZING!! Great location, extremely clean, newly refurbished (common areas and rooms) and the staff was outstanding! The GM and DOS took the time to visit with us during the happy hour and they were incredibly sweet! They even showed my girls how to feed the swans. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Close to the Houston Galleria

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms, location
Cons: Pool definitely needs work!
Location: The Galleria is just a block and a half away.
We had a great stay as always at the Embassy Suites. The first night there was a group in the attrium until 1 am so it was quite loud. We spoke to the desk about it and never had another problem. The staff is wonderful! Each of them greeted us and wanted to make sure we were enjoying our stay. We will definitely come back to enjoy this hotel. The only negative was the pool which is indoors and seemed to be having filter problems. 😳 I am sure they will work on that because this is an excellent Embassy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st martinville ,LA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The complimentary snacks and drinks each night
Cons: The pool area
Location: Embassy suites was beautiful and a convienant location near food places the Galleria. The suite had everything we could ask for we were very comfortab
We enjoyed the complimentary snacks and drinks each night . The staff was excellent. The pool was indoors and very cold so we didn't swim , but aside from that our stay was excellent and would definitely go back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great hotel close to Galleria

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We were in Houston to visit our son anf his wife who live in Bellaire. This Embassy Suites was so conveniently located for us. The staff is very professional and welcoming. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen Texas

Great location next to the Galleria, good breakfas

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast and evening drinks and snacks
Cons: update rest rooms
Location: Next to Galleria Mall, close to highways and downtown, restraunts
We have stayed here several times, great location and price. We always like the free breakfast and evening drinks. Our only recommendation is that they should update the rest rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

N/A

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Had a great time at this Embassy Suites hotel. Lots of fun. Great location next to restruants and shopping. Will be back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Hotel close to shopping

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Near shopping centre
Arrived 1 hour after check in time to be told the room (bedroom with 2 double beds) was not ready. Go away and come back in an hour. On returning 3 hours later given a room that had only one double bed and a sofa bed, take it or leave it. Will never go there again and probably will never use the Embassy Suites again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted May 17, 2016
This hotel was perfect, this pirce was worth it and we were close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Under Renovation

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Happy hour, spacious rooms.
Cons: Shoot out that spotlight in front of the building or install better curtains.
There is a bright spotlight that shines at the front of the building, rendering the blackout curtains ineffective. The sink and showers had water leaks that were just bleeding money and eco health. Rooms were spacious - had to crank the AC to feel comfortable during mild winter temperatures (~70 to 75 out). I asked for a King and received a Double Queen. The manger happy hour is a nice touch - I'd like to see that more at other hotels. Free drinks and snacks for 2 hours after first shift working hours. The free shuttle was also awesome and the drivers were very gentlemen-like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, Texas

Excellent place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and close to evrything
Cons: Nothing
Very clean, comfortable and the staff was very attentive. Very close to shopping and restaurants. Great stay!