Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kerrville

I will never stay here again. ever

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: nothing parking is bad and the contractors staying there are loud on some nights.
Cons: Bed bug removal. Property furnishing improvement and raise the rates.
We spent three nights over the new years eve holiday visiting family. The room had old furniture and paint peeling from the sealing but seemed ok just a place to crash. On the way home I noticed a bit on my neck that continued to grow and itch. Next my elbow and side. We pulled over to get gas and I am covered in bed bug bits. The itch is getting worse the more I touch the areas bitten. My wife is now going to kill me as she is finding bits as well. I still have four hours to drive while my wife searches the internet, yes we have bed bugs bits. Now what? Wash your clothes in hot water but what about my truck interior, leather jacket, leather suitcase? I called the manager twice no response. I looked for a corporate no luck. The bits are 4 times worse than anything I have ever been bitten by. I itched solid for a week and it two weeks for the bits to go away. I steamed the truck and paid to have the bag and jacket cleaned cost about the same as the room. We stayed in 107 and I reported the problem to staff on 1-4-16 . Never again!!!
3 out of 5
by Wade from DG

Not to Bad.

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean room for the money.
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from Mark

Ok to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
When I tried to check in the person at the front desk said I did not have a reservation. Blamed it on Hotels.com. Then she tried to give me a smoking room and said that is what I requested. I had my confirmation email in front of me. Then gave me the wrong password for the wifi. The room was OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night. The room was spacious and clean. Continental breakfast could be improved. Adding fruit would have made it better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay clean affordable

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Room was clean. Bathroom had leaky faucet that wet tile floor. Manager on top of it
1 out of 5
by Meztli G.


Posted May 21, 2015 on Orbitz
This place is horrible, the hotel does not look like the pictures it all. Staff is not professional and the room look like a crime scene. there was blood splash on the walls, and a huge blood stain in the white sheets of the bed it seem that it had been there for a while. Am sure they did not even change the bedding. When I open the faucet to wash my hands the water that came out was dark brown and it ha a bad smell. I told my husband that I refused to stay in that hotel, so we when to talk to the manager and he refused to cancel my reservation, he charge us for that night even that we did not stayed there. I really didnt care about the money I just wanted to leave. We left and stayed in the Hampton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

My recent stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Only problem i had was just before checking out. Maid service knocked on door & i told her we would be checking out very soon. I went to take a few things down to my truck & apparently she went ahead & went in anyway. We did not know this til we discovered the pile of dirty towels we had put on the counter was gone. The problem is that when she entered, my boyfriend was in the shower & my purse was sitting right out on the dresser in plain view. Did not make us happy to discover this, but other than that, our visit was great!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

In the Perfect Location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
I was absolutely shocked at the elegance of this place, being in Porter that is. I'm going back soon! Bed was awesome! Such a huge Suite. Not room, SUITE!
3 out of 5
by Happy Alabama Granny

Good location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Orbitz
The location was great for us. It was close to highways and shopping. Most of all for us it was close to our family who live in Porter. Staff was friendly. They couldn't find our reservation when we first got there but they made sure we got a room.
3 out of 5
by Traveling from Massachusetts

Could have been better

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Carpet was clean! Owner was very nice man.
Cons: Cleaning staff and do some updating
Location: Great location. Close to everything.
Room was a smokeing room, everything smelt like smoke including the bed linens. I sprayed with Febreeze to try to kill the smell! Refrigerator and Microwave in room needed to be cleaned. No ventilation in the bathroom so when you take a shower the spray gets everything wet including the toilet paper. 1 trash can in the place. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner, toilet was not level and rocked. No lamp on the desk and some burnt out bulbs so the room was dark.