Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping center

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel is in a very good area, break fast is not at all continental, it is just coffee and muffins, grab and go.you are responsible for your trash. You have to go to front desk to get a new towel, just weekly housekeeping, the room stinks really bad, smell of moisture and etc, the windows are locked you can not get a fresh air come in, there is a kitchen and dishes but it is just good for one person
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
was disappointed in hotel and room. because we checked in after 10pm we had no housekeeping for the next day. I believe this hotel is rented by the hour. never will stay in "Extended Stay America" hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Room service is done by request, but the location is worth it if you want to be in Galleria area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you valued our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Good deal and good location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Everything was good except toilet didn't flush right. Room was clean, fairly quiet, good security, high traffic volume since its next to the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you were pleased with your room accommodations. We have also informed our maintenance engineer on the issue with the toilet. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very affortable hotel for the area

Posted Feb 9, 2017
A quick stay comfortable and affortable however a shuttle would be much appreciated!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. I'm glad that you had a comfortable, affordable stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hill Country, TX

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: the bed
Cons: breakfast; paper towels in kitchen area; check for critters
Location: not applicable for us
We chose Extended Stay for its location and amenities. We found small bugs all over the kitchen counters. Bathroom amenities were sparse and fixtures inadequate. Expected a better breakfast and a place to eat it - took 3 trips to bring the meager servings to the room (trip 1 - coffee; 2- oatmeal, 3-muffin, napkins, etc). Little choice! The best experience was the bed - firm - suited us well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for. :/

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Im a consultant who travels alot, if this helps... Person checking me in was just fine. All staff very pleasant. No problems there. Room is decently big. Pretty loud. Not that people were being especially loud, but the sound travels way more than most hotels. Air conditioner and fridge were so loud that I just turned off both. My room was mostly clean but last guest left undies and socks hanging in shower and housekeeping obviously missed that. So, OK I guess. Definitely this is why it was cheap. I'd probably stay again if I was on my own dime because Galleria area is expensive, but if I somehow had another option I'd do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Rooms where clean and not bad for the price. Would recommend others to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you valued our affordable rates and the cleanliness of your room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brenham, TX

Basic Info

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Room size
Cons: See comments above
Great location for Galleria except at 8:00 am and 5:00pm when traffic blocks you either into or out of the hotel entrance. This is a bare bones operation. Rooms are big and comfortable, but no coffee or tea are provided in room. Maid service is ONCE a week. Continental breakfast is a joke. Its coffee and granola bars or a package cup cake. If your goal is a cheap night's stay, this is for you. Otherwise look else where.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to galliera

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The room is clean and well located. The only issue is you will hear your neighbors. The privacy is low.