Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Staff very Friendly and accomidating. Security is tightly watched. Felt very safe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
sofa bed had terrible smell that is all nothing else
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Unhappy

Posted Mar 3, 2017
I felt that the gentleman who checked us in was amazing and the woman who checked us out was all about business. I told her at 9:45 a.m. That I was going to drop my husband at the ER because he couldn't breathe and she said well I can give you until 11:30 to check out since checkout is at 11. I was like wow. She didn't even say can I get yiu some water for him or do you need anything. It was all about the $. And when I got back and told her how I felt, she took no ownership she blamed it on the hotel policy. I said no I understand policy which is why I stopped to tell you I would need a little bit of extra time to drop him and come back for my kids.(teenagers). Unbelievable. Came to a different location and it's light years different. She even came and knocked on the door at 11:19 to make sure we were getting out and still didn't say, how is your husband??? We who just patronized this hotel. Unreal. I wanted my money back. I was very upset at her insensitivity. But I hope she gets hat employee of the month picture on the board and gift card to her favorite restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cc, Tx

Perfect because it's right close by to everything

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Very clean comfy room. No complaints here. I highly recommend it, and will be staying again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice room, easy to work from.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Being able to cook food in my room and having plenty of counter/ work space to do my computer and office work from.
Location: It is centrally located conveniently off of 610 and Westheimer. Close to a lot of good restaurants and shopping
I like being able to work from the kitchen counter via the comfortable bar stools. I always stay here when in Houston, the room is comfortable and gives me the opportunity to work effectively from my hotel room. It is centrally located conveniently off of 610 and Westheimer. The staff is always helpful and accommodating when I ever I ask or need anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see that you valued the fully equipped kitchen in your room and that our convenient location was beneficial during your stay. Thank you for your amazing review of our property. We are delighted to know you were pleased with your stay. Once more,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping center

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel is in a very good area, break fast is not at all continental, it is just coffee and muffins, grab and go.you are responsible for your trash. You have to go to front desk to get a new towel, just weekly housekeeping, the room stinks really bad, smell of moisture and etc, the windows are locked you can not get a fresh air come in, there is a kitchen and dishes but it is just good for one person
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
was disappointed in hotel and room. because we checked in after 10pm we had no housekeeping for the next day. I believe this hotel is rented by the hour. never will stay in "Extended Stay America" hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Room service is done by request, but the location is worth it if you want to be in Galleria area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you valued our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Good deal and good location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Everything was good except toilet didn't flush right. Room was clean, fairly quiet, good security, high traffic volume since its next to the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you were pleased with your room accommodations. We have also informed our maintenance engineer on the issue with the toilet. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very affortable hotel for the area

Posted Feb 9, 2017
A quick stay comfortable and affortable however a shuttle would be much appreciated!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. I'm glad that you had a comfortable, affordable stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.