Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the savings.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient to the Galleria.
Cons: This particular location has no pride of ownership. While the building appears relatively new, it is not clean or well maintained.
Location: The Galleria is a great location with shopping and dining nearby.
This Extended Stay is in a location near several high-end hotels in the Galleria area. However, it is not worth the savings from other options. This hotel is run down, lacking any pride of ownership. You'll be left wondering what the mystery stains are on the walls and furniture. Exactly who does the hair belong to in the bathroom and kitchen areas? What is that rhythmic pounding in the room next door? Is management concerned about that peculiar "skunky" odor permeating from some of the rooms? This Extended Stay location is not consistent with the brand found in other areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice property in Monterrey, near Periferico.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Periferico.
We arrived in the early evening. We went to the restaurant, which is open until midnight, and ordered a very nice meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you valued our location and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Arthur,Texas

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: Air conditioner wasn't blowing cold,food left under bed,dirty towels left in dresser drawers,and luggage left in the room from last guest.....
On the night i checked in the the person at the front desk said my room was going to be a little more because i didn’t check in at 3pm i checked in later,it shouldn't matter it was already paid for it shouldn't matter what time i make,room didn't have any amenities didn’t even have a no disturb sign for the door .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap experience

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location is great that's why the hotel needs to do better!
Couldn't get a late check out because they were understaffed, they have no ice machine you have to use ice trays (disgusting). There is no smell of clean or any type of nice smell just a dull odor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

filthy room

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I found hair everywhere; in the bed sheets, towels, etc. complained to front desk twice and nothing was done. Go to Houston a lot, will never stay in there. the included breakfast is a joke, muffins and chocolate bars expired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Not what I expected.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I rate this hotel 2 stars. The free breakfast consisted of coffee and tea, prepackaged muffins from Sam's Club and granola bars. One day the added packaged oatmeal too. The vending area was down a hall somewhere which I never found. The room was just okay. Nothing special.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Kinda gross

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Bugs in room. Dirty, crusty bed skirts. Dirty, stained carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Place To Sleep Near Galleria

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, working AC, price.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Galleria, Memorial Park, Tanglewood Trail for shopping, walking, jogging.
I was looking for a cheap place to spend one night. Met my needs at a price I was expecting and a third of many of the others near there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and our location during your visit with us. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another enjoyable visit in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Cold/stale coffee at 6 am Very low water pressure when showering Locked out of building at 6:15am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ZAR

Ok-ish

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The Staff was very and helpful, however I do feel the Hotel needs some work to brighten it up. The breakfast is take away. No sit down area. I do feel as a regurlar traveler it is a bit over priced for what you get. No even a coffee machine in the room.