Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

run down and in disrepair

Posted May 20, 2017
Cons: Make some very basic repairs, my shower rod was coming out of the wall and toilet seat not really attached.
Location: right off I45
VERY friendly staff, very accommodating, made every effort to make us feel welcome
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel. We are happy you had an overall pleasant experience and liked the attentive service provided by our staff. That being said, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had while here. Your concern will be shared with our maintenance team in an effort to improve our facilities. I hope we have the opportunity to make a much better impression on a future stay. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baytown

Posted May 5, 2017
I enjoy my stay .Nicki was very friendly . The room were very clean and I was so glad that the kitchen had an over .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by General Manager  , Hotel Management
It was a pleasure o have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Houston – Greenspoint. We are glad to read you liked your room with kitchenette and the service provided by Nicki. I will share your compliments. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Lydia

Dirty and gross

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
My room at fleas or bed bugs. Everytime i went to lay down for the night i got bit. There was. Pvt. Area hair on the restroom door and on the bed. The bed was made so when I pulled the sheets back there were crumbs and hair on the bed. The sinks were dirty and the hallways smelt of fish. But we were in town for my mothers funeral and hotel was already paid for if not I would of went else where. I would never stay here again. Not how I imagine spendingy resting time in a dirty hotel. My room was missing wash cloths and face towels. Came with my daughter and grand children. Children were scared someone was banging on our door.
5 out of 5
by ANDERA

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk lady named Nicole (Niki) was absolutely amazing & is one of the main reasons we will continue to choose ESA .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see you were provided with excellent customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Room was terrible and missing a iron. My first room was messy and not tidy. Then got moved to another room with the scent of smoke in the air even though I asked for a non smoking room. My desk was stuck from god knows what. This was hands down the worst place I've stayed in. The staff was helpful and nice but other than that the hotel sucked........................,.,,,...............…..................... I don't know what else they want me to say
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Light bulb of lamp busted, exhaust fan in bathroom noisy and needs fixing, hair dryer in room not working, front desk person doesn't answer calls and not always there at the front. Nobody manning the front desk when we went down to ask for some toiletries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff and management and your situation will not be repeated with other guest. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
by LASHAN

Very convenient access to the freeways and shoppin

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was courteous and helpful. Front desk staff was amazing my kids loved how big and spacious the room was. The bed was soooo comfortable I found myself not wanting to get out of it! This hotel is one of the many reasons I want to return to Texas. Thanks everyone you all made it a wonderful experience for me and my 2 sons. We can't wait to visit again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms needs to be updated

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel needs to update the interior immediately it's very out dated looks like cheap motel furniture. The front desk clerk name Nikki was wonderful if it wasn't for her I would've gave an lower score for customer service but through out my entire stay she made up for it