Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Great Hotel and very friendly staff. enjoyed the stay at the Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that our staff provided you with friendly customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Muy recomendable!!

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Todos los empleados muy amables y pendientes de las necesidades de los huéspedes. A todos les doy un 10
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice location but poor service

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The room ( bathroom) wasn't clean . The worst part is the reception gave us the room that hasn't been check out yet!!! OMG the minute I walked in , the room was full with other people stuff. This was unexceptionable but we are so tired from our trip so we kinda do not want to get a big deal for the unclean bathroom for the second room he gave to us . Just only one night and for sure we will never come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The cleanliness issues you experienced upon check-in are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team will work harder to avoid this situation by making sure we inspect all rooms before guest arrivals as well as reviewing our check-in process. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimmy from Houston Texas.

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
When I arrived @ 1:40PM. I was told by Ms. Pasty that I could not check in until 3:00pm, It was raining and cold, I advised I will just sit in the lobby and wait. Ms. Pasty then checked me in room #219. The T.V. cable was not connected and was taken care of later. The next day I learned that the rooms don't get cleaned everyday unless you're staying a week or more? and that new towels will cost I think 10.00 extra. There were no dishes of any kind in the room. I don't plan on ever staying at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that my front desk did not inform you of all of our policies. Regarding housekeeping, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. We no longer keep dishes in guest rooms for sanitary purposes, but kitchen equipment is available at the front desk and can either be picked up or delivered to your room free of charge. To prevent this from happening again, my team will be sure to explain all of our amenities to guests at check-in. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015
I had a great stay at the hotel, the only suggestion I have is to put cups in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you a great stay with us but I apologize that our kitchen equipment did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will bring your request to our management team. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Less than Disappointing

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: See above.
Location: A few oil and gas counties are near, but don't shop nearby, it isn't safe.
Dirty knife in kitchen area, no access to cooking pans, plates, glasses, or kitchen towels. Due to towel theft, guests wishing for a towel change must take their towels down to the lobby to exchange for clean towels. How insulting! During our last night, an unknown person siphoned gas from our car. This is not a safe place and it is in a bad area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

far from the centre of the city, poor temp control

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: room was big and spacious.
Location: nil
i felt its a little away from main city. too much noise from vehicles passing by on a nearby highway. I cudnt fall asleep due to noise. room is cleaned only if u r staying for more than 7 days. nobody mentioned to me about the complementary breakfast so i missed it completely. The staff in the hotel was pleasant otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am very delighted to read your remarks about our staff; however, I am very sorry that you missed our grab-and-go breakfast and that you were not pleased with our location. Your comments were reviewed by our staff and we will be making necessary adjustments to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rangerb3 from Mother Earth!

Great Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
I have been working in Houston for about a month, flying home on the weekends, and stayed at this location for a total of three weeks in a row. I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The two different rooms that I stayed in have been very clean and modern. I don't like hotels with musty odors or old carpets and this one was nice in those departments. The internet was strong and dependable every time I needed it. The pool water looked a little dirty but, I don't spend any time there so, it was not a big deal for me. There did seem to be a lot of activity on the 2nd floor in close proximity to my room but, that's not the fault of the hotel. Slamming doors and kids running around making noise but again, that's not really the fault of the hotel. Plenty of fast food and restaurants close by. Wal-Mart was not too far away and there was a Walgreens just around the corner. Conveniently located not too far from Bush International Airport. Overall, I was very happy with my stay. I had a very positive experience at this Extended stay location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst in my life!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Third floor with no elevator - Senior Citizens No middle stairway - Had to walk to end of corridor, then down three flights. Could not cancel reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We sincerely apologize that our elevator was not functioning properly during your stay with us. We have had our vendor come and fix the elevator to ensure your experience is not repeated. We are grateful for the feedback you provided, so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.