Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

There are better hotels in Houston

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The first hotel rep was extremely polite & helpful. I wish I had gotten his name because he was the highlight. The entry had broken metal mat, elevator button didn't work on 1st floor (he ran up the flight of stairs a few times to send it down to me), no dishes in the room, tv volume was low & small, mold in the corners of the shower, smokers sitting directly in front entryway, free breakfast (you get what you pay for). The bed was comfortable & had clean sheets. There are better hotels in Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for evaluating your stay. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to improve, and I assure you we will. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to serve you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Dorothy

Adequate and clean

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, it had a full kitchen and bath. The one item we had to ask for was drinking glasses. The location was very accessible to our destinations in the Houston area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dorothy, thank you for choosing our hotel. We are pleased you liked your spotless room and our location being perfect for your needs. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by chevette

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
chevette, we appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating. It is great to know you loved all the aspects of your trip. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West – CityCentre. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Calvin

Extended Stay Cut Short, Houston

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
One issue was that it was advertised having a continental breakfast but really it was simply cereal bars, muffins and coffee (yes, I appreciated having just a muffin and some coffee with coffeemate creamer). Certainly not a "continental breakfast". The other issue was I was given a room in which the phone didn't work (as I was expected to use my cellphone if I happened to need one) and when I brought it to the attention of the night attendant I was told that their maintenance crew would be about to handle it sometime after 8am the next day most likely at a time I wouldn't be there. That didn't sit well with me. To me, a phone should be available in the room in case of an emergency and I should have at least been offered a chance to switch rooms. On top of that, their basic WIFI service was sluggish most of the time and being on the 1st floor and close to the middle of the building, the cellphone signal was intermittent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.
4 out of 5
by johnnie

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overall great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Johnnie, many thanks for taking the time to post your review of Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - CityCentre. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable visit and that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to having you stay with us the next time your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West – CityCentre. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon for another stay. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Erika

Hhhmm an ok hotel I guess

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok but when we entered the room it's smelled like cigarette and the hall had a nasty smell and the AC made a lot of noise couldn't sleep much
2 out of 5
by Matthew

Won't go back.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I will not be back to this hotel. Bed was hard,hair in bathroom,room smelled horrible, a/c didn't work good,alarm clock wasn't even set, the continental breakfast was a joke. It was granola bars on the table at the front desk. By far my worst experience even. Hotels.com needs to stop using this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not staying again.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a kind of smell. The carpets need to be steam cleaned more frequently. The bathroom door opens the wrong way. The front door latch is not secure. Window latches are missing so security will be a concerns right from get go.