Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

There are better hotels in Houston

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The first hotel rep was extremely polite & helpful. I wish I had gotten his name because he was the highlight. The entry had broken metal mat, elevator button didn't work on 1st floor (he ran up the flight of stairs a few times to send it down to me), no dishes in the room, tv volume was low & small, mold in the corners of the shower, smokers sitting directly in front entryway, free breakfast (you get what you pay for). The bed was comfortable & had clean sheets. There are better hotels in Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for evaluating your stay. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to improve, and I assure you we will. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to serve you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by johnnie

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overall great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Johnnie, many thanks for taking the time to post your review of Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - CityCentre. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable visit and that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to having you stay with us the next time your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West – CityCentre. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon for another stay. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Erika

Hhhmm an ok hotel I guess

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok but when we entered the room it's smelled like cigarette and the hall had a nasty smell and the AC made a lot of noise couldn't sleep much
2 out of 5
by Matthew

Won't go back.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I will not be back to this hotel. Bed was hard,hair in bathroom,room smelled horrible, a/c didn't work good,alarm clock wasn't even set, the continental breakfast was a joke. It was granola bars on the table at the front desk. By far my worst experience even. Hotels.com needs to stop using this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not staying again.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a kind of smell. The carpets need to be steam cleaned more frequently. The bathroom door opens the wrong way. The front door latch is not secure. Window latches are missing so security will be a concerns right from get go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay for the the price I paid. Well worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and quiet. More than worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room, the affordable price, and the quiet atmosphere during your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Do yourself a favor, find a different hotel...

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Stayed 3 nights, room was never cleaned once. Location is only good if you have a car. Wifi was dead slow, oh, and the shower rack was broken and barely hanging in there. Overall the hotel is in bad shape, once you got to the third floor it smelled like a wet cigar and the room felt damp. I would be fine if this was a 35-50$ a night hotel, but for 80-110USD, they have to do better then that.