Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el monte

Ok for the price

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about the clean and comfortable room, and the friendly staff. It is always great to hear positive feedback about our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. We hope you will choose us again next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by Travis

Terrible Experience

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The bds had bugs and hair int he sheets and when we asked for fresh sheets they literally handed them to us. didn't offer to help at all, we asked about a fresh comforter and they stated that they only wash them once a week and that all are the same currently. I don't think Hotels.com should affiliate with this hotel anymore.
2 out of 5
by Richard from San Antonio

Overpriced and under performing hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in and were given a room that had not been cleaned yet and smelled of cigarette smoke. The girl at the front desk was very responsive and got us into another room that was okay. The next morning when we got up we discovered that there was no coffee maker in the room and that the only coffee available was in the lobby. The continental breakfast was mediocre. When we went to take a shower, my son took a cold shower saying that the hot water did not work. When I looked at it the water came out of the bath nozzle hot but as soon as you diverted it to the shower head it quickly turned cold after about 10 seconds and never even thought about getting warm after that. I tried switching it back and forth but the only way to get hot water was to take a bath. Very disappointing. When I called the front desk there was not answer which was puzzling as the hotel was nowhere near capacity. When I went to the front desk they offered to switch me to another room but as we were getting showered up and ready for checkout this was no help. After paying $147 with taxes I was very disappointed. The front desk did not offer any kind of discount or compensation at all other than the offer to switch my room which was useless as we were getting ready to leave. Very poor recovery effort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the maintenance and service issues is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, we are making sure we are implementing preventative maintenance procedures once a week to the property as well as making sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Additionally, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our front desk staff. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great service, very independent!

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: everything
Great, I love the independence, fantastic stay! It was very accommodating to see that I could be very independent with my stay !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very dirty and stinky

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
I do not recommend this hotel for stay to anyone. homeless shelter is better than this hotel. -dirty hotel ,they said clean once a week not daily but I don't believe it. -cold shower all times even at mid night ,may be light warm with low pressure. -microwave was not working.bugs every where.we couldn't slip from smoke. -they said continental breakfast but just grab and go ,no eggs no cheese no butter no bread only unwashed apples and oranges with coffee and yellow color hot water with cheap serial bars. If need some help at night nobody is behind desk and you need call 0. toilette flash trunk was not working well. very dirty and stinky hotel. in first night we got sick I do recommend hotels.com to remove this hotel from hotels list. I did not feel safe in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Additionally, I will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by Darrell from Bid D

Ok stay

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Old and musty but pretty quiet and the room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the hotel appearance is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, we are making sure we are regularly implementing preventative maintenance procedures. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasent place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Close to meeting place.
Cons: More choice for breckfast
Main problem I found was having to ask for Coffee pot, coffee and anything for the kitchen. Did wish that things were in the room for eating. Also did not get towels replaced during the stay without asking. Most places I have stayed towels were replaced each day. Also only Chocolate Muffins available, I do not eat chocolate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. I discussed your comments with the team, and I will be retraining our front desk staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Still, I am pleased to read that you had a positive stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
The bed was awful. Very hard. No room service for 2 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are making sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our mattresses. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Round Rock,TX

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was quiet, room was clean, staff was polite. Overall stay was fine, would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. It’s great to read that you enjoyed our friendly customer service as well as our comfortable rooms. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
by jose from Riverside Ca,

Good one night stay.

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was not a hotel we would have picked for ourselves. We stayed there because it was where my brother had chosen to stay for cost. Is in a construction zone. Nose was not a factor. The tiny street you use to get in the parking lot is unmarked. We missed it trying to get in and had to go around the block. For a one night stay it was fine. Continental breakfast in the morning is prepackaged items and apples and oranges. It did the trick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I apologize that our location was difficult to find. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are making sure we give accurate instructions on how to get to our hotel so your experience is not repeated. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.