Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

WORST stay ever

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It was the WORST HOTEL I have stayed in. Air didn't work, pool not open during "Spring Break" Fire Alarm went off and there was NO STAFF at HOTEL. We couldn't leave cause I made a BIG Mistake to PRE PAY.... NEVER AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, but they always over book.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Clean, nice room, good price. For the second time in a row they didn't have my room and gave me another one instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl

Posted Mar 14, 2017
It was a great experience I really appreciate the staff that work there. especially rahel she really made me feel like I was at home and really show the true definition of hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Convenient location but loud and outdated

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Appliances, staff, insulation/noise reduction
Location: There are grocers and shops within a 5-10 minute drive. Perfect location for those working in the Energy corridor.
The location was perfect for work, but you could hear everything through the walls and none of the appliances or air conditioner had working screens. We never knew what temperature or time we were setting. They claim the kitchens are fully furnished, but they come bare and you have to ask for each thing you want. It took 3 hours to get an ironing board, well after it was needed to get to work on time. The staff were accommodating, but didn't have personable personalities by any means. For the price, it was ok, but I wouldn't stay there again. We had an infant and booked it with a crib, but they said they don't offer that once we arrived so we had to use a drawer. They shouldn't have advertised that if they don't even have them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Good Location, Bad Experience

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights.. Got put in the wrong room.. Restroom was dirty.. Had the soap in the shower from previous guest. Requested small towels the first night, and they did not have any clean ones. Called the second night.. still no clean towels.. I have stayed in plenty of extended stays, but this is by far the worst experience I have had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Energy Corridor

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Somewhat newly renovated
Cons: Maintenance requests. Breakfast items.
Location: Energy Corridor. Restaurants off hwy 6.
During my five day stay I could not take a proper shower as the water was scalding HOT. I made two request to the front desk to have the problem rectified which never happened. Needless to say I left the hotel knowing that I personally will probably not stay there again, but I would not sway others from staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON, TX

SUPER BOWL WEEK REVIEW

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: CONVENIENCE AND VALUE
WELL MAINTAINED PROPERTY PERSONABLE AND HELPFUL STAFF
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experienced. I am glad to see you received convenience by staying at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Bad front desk clerk and website

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I booked this hotel online I arrived 30 minutes after booking to find out that the hotel was sold out for the night. The front desk clerk shut the door in my face and said sorry no rooms and walk away. I told her I have a reservation she walked away without trying to assist me with my issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nice hotel, terrible employees and guests

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Front desk could not tell me where my room was...what??? The room was nice. There was shouting and fighting all night from other guests. Front desk just short and not helpful. Too bad...like the room and the location. Won't ever go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About wifi

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Wifi was very late.I could not surf the web so it was uncomfortable.