Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay - Houston

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Staff were kind and attentive. The hotel itself was run-down: - Bathroom Door falling off hinges - Bed had no top bed sheet - Tub was dirty / rust - Bed Comfortor was stained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review recently caught our attention. Please accept our apologies on the condition of your stay. We will work with our staff on fixing the issues your stated and to do a better job on maintaining our property. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

BEST STAFF

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Perfect for me.
Location: Seconds away from NRG.
I had an amazing time in September at this Extended Stay. The staff was so warm and welcoming. They were always willing to help. The room was clean and I didn't have any problems. Next time I visit I will NOT stay anywhere else. Thanks so much to the amazing staff for a great stay and welcoming me to Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to see you received exemplary service from our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice Hotel within walking distance of NRG Stadium.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to NRG Stadium.
Cons: Staff can make sure there is soap and towels in The Bathroom and sheets on The Bed.
Location: ONLY place nearby was NRG Stadium.
Nice Place to stay but there were NO sheets on the bed just the cover. No soap in the bathroom and No Bath Towels. TV was small as well. For one night stay it wasn't that Bad. I had worse in The Military. On another note. There were no nearby Bars or eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am more than pleased to read you enjoyed the walking distance to the stadium, but disappointed in regards to the lack of linen. This will be addressed to make sure all rooms are being double checked. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

A little scary!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The room was tiny, bed uncomfortable & tub had black mold on it! You get what you pay for, but it was close to the Scurlock Towers!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Poor maintenance

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: maintenance, maintenance, maintenance. Even the outside of the hotel was poorly maintained (same trash was there for two days)
the hotel need extensive maintenance. at check-in, all breakers were thrown, so there was no light in the room, no indication from front desk that breakers had to be closed. the door knob into the bathroom was half off (had to use my pocket tool to tighten the bolts to hold the knob in place). shower curtain was full of some unknown mass that wouldn't even rinse off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Disbelieve

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Get location Around city attractions
Cons: Maintaince, cleanliness, etc.
Location: Malls, food places are close
During my stay my guess and I turned on the shower and it was broke. Reported to front desk explained that maintenance will not be in until the next day. Which they wanted to put us in a one bedroom but I ordered 2 beds. No one from house keeping came in the next day to change linens or given new face towels. There was no soap in the room and this will be my last time staying at this facility. Very disappointed, haven't had this experience staying in a hotel never.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not great

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My first room wasn't clean, my second room smelled like smoke. I wouldn't recommend staying here. Called Expedia and got a full refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Should've rescinded my stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location. Accessible vantage points
Cons: Have basic amenities when requested. 1/3 employees apologized and brought over the toilet paper quickly. Exterminate your rooms on a monthly basis.
Location: We were across the street from the NRG mult-plex entertainment center, the city train, and the Houston Medical Center campus and near I-45/ 613
I called office for utensils, pots and pans on Saturday. They said they're working on it. Called Sunday mid day to follow up. They said they'll have it for me. They brought it 2-3 hours later. I asked for an extra pillow Saturday evening. They said they had none. I asked for toilet paper Monday. They ran out and was waiting on their main delivery. The Asian female employee offered me a box of facial tissue. A German roach crawled across the kitchen table when I turned on the light. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE AT ANY HOTEL IVE EVER STAYED AT.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is not everything!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: We booked this hotel because we were gong to NRG Arena. It is literally right across the street, but that is not enough to make me book here again.
The room was very cramped. There were sugar ants in the sink, around the tub and on the cabinet. We did not have enough towels or wash clothes. Tub was rusted, mat in the bottom was torn and we had to use a rag to stop up the drain. Hotel needs MAJOR work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review has recently caught my attention. I am glad you booked with us because of our location, but it is disappointing to read that you did not enjoy the condition of your room. Our housekeeping staff and maintenance engineer has been addressed about the issues in your room so it can be rectified. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just look elsewhere.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: This is in the medical center of Houston. Everything is crowded and not much to do near by unless there is a game playing across at the stadium.
Rooms are small, bed is hard, rooms are dirty, very low water pressure, no towels in room, not enough parking. The entrance is difficult to see unless you know exactly where its at, even then you can only enter from one direction.