Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Horrible

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Horrible will not stay there again. Not worth a penny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
great staff, super helpful and nice. recieved everything we asked for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Easy Woman's Hospital Access

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Clean, quiet and comfortable. Freshly painted and clean, this motel is great for getting to and from the hospitals nearby. One thing- the office closes at 11:00PM so you must use the phone near the door to gain access to the lobby to check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that we failed to communicate our night office hours. Please know that a member of our staff is always available. Between the hours of 11pm and 7am, please use the lobby phone to reach a staff member. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our comfortable rooms. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but . . .

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Heater not working; no toilet paper. Sheets / bedspread could be updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: zero
Cons: everything
parking lot was nasty xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bastrop, TX

DON'T STAY HERE!

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: The staff, the rooms, the rates for what you get it is overpriced.
Location: NRG Stadium and medical, which is why we were there.
When we arrived there were two females at the front desk, one on the phone talking and the other one just standing there. Once we were greeted and proceeded to check in, I was asked for my license and credit card, which I gave her. She did some things on the computer and then proceeded to make a copy of my driver's license and credit card. She explained that the computer was working to accept the credit card and would have to run it later. I told her no, she wasn't going to keep a copy of them and that when the computer was working again(even though she was on it when she started checking us in) to call our room and we would come to the office. She did keep my drivers license and wouldn't give it back. Said they had to have it for identification. Our room wasn't any thing to write home about. Shortly after we were in the room both my husband and I started itching, then we noticed numerous mosquitos. When the front desk called letting us know the computer was up, I asked if they had any other rooms because of the mosquitos, she replied all our rooms are the same. By that time I was ready to leave. My husband & I started looking for other hotels, unfortunately everything was booked. At one time we were ready just to go sleep in our truck. The room didn't even have a coffee pot. I asked the front desk and she said that we could get coffee in the lobby the next morning. She wouldn't be able to get us a pot until the next day anyway. I don't know if I will use Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Cons: light fixtures out--internet not working
room worked out ok 'cause wasn't there more than just an evening sleep-over, but light fixtures out, internet not working, "grab&go" breakfast paltry
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I will be sure to have our maintenance engineer inspect your room to ensure your experience is not repeated. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kay from Mountain Home, Texas

Go Texans

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was a quick trip. very convenient and close to stadium
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lana

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were friendly and nice! The room was small and clean. But the sidewalk and stairway were disgusting and filthy was afraid to touch the railing!!!!