Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Never going back

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: When we booked the pricing
Cons: Make sure your rooms are services before giving keys out to customers
Location: Houston, Texas I dont know we were there just one night
Made reservation had to check in early called a night before to make sure if it would be ok, once it was ok'd i didnt worry about it. Once we arrive to hotel around 5 am no one was in lobby then was told they could not check us in, after i was told a day before it would be ok finally we got a room when to the room and the room was filthy dirty, bed linen sheets with blood, disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Chris, I am disheartened to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and I am truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. I hope you will accept my apology and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: ok
there were dirty clothes left under the sink ,no trashcans,no cupe in the bathroom .it was a horrible place to stay ,will never go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Dumpy hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Room was dirty. Old fruit was left in room. Trash in cabinet under sink. No toilet paper. Bed was made, but NO sheet. Will not recommended hotel nor will I stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would expect more from Extended Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
It was like staying in the third world. They need to spend some money and revitalize the entire facility.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to MD Anderson

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Closed to the hospital where my father goes for his treatment. Also, the two Filipinas (front desk- Franz and Pett) with excellent skills.
Cons: Hosekeeping service and maybe customer skills for other staff.
We checked in and the room assigned to us was not ready. The front desk attendant went to the room to checked to ensure it was ready and but it was not. The cleaning staff had left and did not clean the room.. The 2 front desk attendants assigned that day (March 29 ) went above and beyond to please me and did the work themselves. There were two Filipinas (Frans and Pett) who were at the front desk then. They both made sure that everything was properly corrected so you will not loose a customer. They cleaned the room, cleaned the bathroom, mopped, changed the linens and did everything. I have never beed to a hotel where someone at the front desk would do this. These ladies (Frans and Pett) care about their jobs and mostly about their customer's needs. Excellent customers skills and service. Ther is also a lady (black african american) to identify her she has at least 6 inches long fake eyelashes who is completely incompetent. Everytime I came by the front desk to ask for something I would have to wait a long time even there is no one but me and have to leave and come back. I never said anything to her but then just observed. She would not acknowledge anyone in front of her and keeps doing what she is doing. Lack of cutomer skills and does not need to be in the front if she could not acknowlege the presence of someone who needs help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Dirty and dissapointed

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: the price
Cons: everything, staff, QUALITY, better security
Upon checking in, I was informed that I was over booked and was not going to get the room I had originally booked. Furthermore, once I was in the room there was sticky stuff all over the TV stand and whit substances on the mirror, no towels. I had to walk down to the office to get towels. And to top it off, someone tried to get into my room while we were sleeping. I did not feel safe at all and I will not be bringing myself and my children to one of these every again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Place Needs Work

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The front desk clerk was great. I should have gotten his name. Poor fellow should be somewhere else.
Cons: Shower curtains too long. Drag on bottom of tub. Unsanitary. Both tubs in both very discolored. Tiles cracking. AC/heat loud. Lot's more.
Location: Didn't have the chance to go out as this was business.
1st room had used paper towel in a draw, plastic shopping bag on shelf and hair all over a black-floored bathtub. Kitchen sink also unwashed. 2nd room not much better
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Room was dirty with urine spots in the closet, empty shampoo box in the bath tub and some documents from one of previous guest. Staff was discussing and talking with each other, while hotel customers were waiting for them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C- Beaumont, Texas

Totally shocked upon arrival

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The hotel didn't look like the pics online, the refrigerator hadn't been cleaned because there was food left behind from last customers and the train/trolley kept me up all night. Room was a matchbox!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Rooms smell like Urine

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The rooms smelled like CAT URINE! This hotel is very close to in NRG stadium. That is the only plus about this place. It is within walking distance which is nice. However the first day that I checked in the hotel staff was not very accommodating. Went to our room it appeared to be clean but later found trash under the bed and behind the furniture. Our room smelled like cat urine. I went and reported it to the hotel staff and they said they were sorry and handed me a bottle of for Fabreeze air freshener. Did not even send housekeeping to address it. Another guest told me her room smelled bad as well. I had to ask for dishes for the kitchen. They told me to come get them from the front desk. Other people in our party had booked a handicap accessible room and prepaid. When they arrived the hotel staff said they didn't have an accessible room available so they had to find a completely different hotel at the last minute for more money. The other family in our party could not tolerate the smell of their room and got a refund and left as well. Don't stay here unless you are desperate. The owners obviously don't care about their customers.