Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Walking distance to stadium.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Reserved a non smoking room but they gave me a smoking room and could not change it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Booked this room because it was safe. They gave us a room that had not been cleaned ,instead of apologizing they took their time in getting another room. We then recieved our room and off loaded to see the town . Came back and discovered that the shower didn't work. Tried to call help desk-phone didn't work either so we made the call from our cell phones. We complained about the roaches ,phone,and the shower. They said call back monday! That he was just a attendant and Noone could help. I had to insist several times that we needed to shower. He then stated that there were no rooms available but that there was a shower in the next room and we can use that but the room wasn't cleaned. We had to accept walking in another room just to shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not staying there again.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
There were no towels available for my stay. Also the hotel states they offer a breakfast, but they were out and never had any.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I would prefer staying in another place if available. The only reason to stay here would be its proximity to Metro station. The room service is really bad with no basic amenities supplied. The rooms were not cleaned even for a single day of our entire stay of 3 days. No breakfast option except Coffee and muffin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice room, only a couple of mild annoyances

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: the continental breakfast. no fruit. they said the night we check in their would be granola bars. their wasnt much to choose from.
Location: reliant stadium
Nice room but the kitchen sink and shower had a small leak. We had someone call our roomk before 6am and did not ask for a wake up call. Went to check out at 7am, the guy up in the front acted like he was too busy to talk to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lafayette la

close to Baylor.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Dirty sheets, forget the carpet, no shampoo soap dishes Etc. Breakfast a joke. Good location. Safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuero Texas

Close to the NRG Stadium

Posted Aug 7, 2016
No soap, no extra toilet paper, it wasn't clean, shower courts had mold on it, not a good place overall, you will have to go to the front desk to ask for remote, glasses etc. breakfast is just coffee, muffins and oatmeal it didn't match with the pictures that I saw in Internet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Dirt roach infested place

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Bed sheets and pillow cases had crust filth on them. There were German roaches everywhere even in the shower. There wa no shower curtain. Shower was dirty and the towels were crusty with a long hair on it. Kitchen was filthy. Outside dumpsters overflowing and open with garbage in front and in parking lot and stairwell.
4 out of 5
by Steven Robertson from Houston

Get to the game!!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
My stay went well and if you're a sports fan wishing to be able to walk to NRG Stadium this location is perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad you found our convenient location beneficial. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fit to be called a hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Disaappointed. Not qualified to be called a hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.