Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corpus christi

Horrible hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Horrible hotel, dirty restroom, stained sheets, Trojan wrapper in drawer next to bed, hair dryer torn off wall, table sticky and bad smell in room. I would not recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Staff very friendly, room clean excellent condition
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Perfect location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Cleaning crew needs to look a little closer and change out what is needed.
Location: NRG is close by. So is the medical center. The things to do in that area are limitless.
We always stay here due to the location. It is close to NRG. I have always had good experiences. This trip, the bathroom wasn't very clean. There were dark stains on the shower curtain. We were provided with one wash cloth and it was also dirty. Luckily, we checked in after 8pm and checked out by 530am. We just needed a bed to sleep in. While I love the location, I may look at somewhere else next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The only good thing about this room was the location - it was in walking distance to NRG Stadium.
Cons: Cleanliness. Could have gotten the non-smoking room as requested.
I reserved a non-smoking room. The room we were given had the window open and the AC on full blast, presumably to get the smell of smoke out. There was an ashtray in the room. I went to the front desk for room spray which they did give me. The mirrors were filthy and the bathtub had mold in it. When we returned home, our luggage and clothing reeked of smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel personal was very helpful with me getting the hotel after we ran into some issues booking the room last minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a really nice place.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
It was close to the hospital that my daughter was in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The hotel provided NO soap or towels. I called the front desk for towels, but THEY NEVER CAME, BECAUSE ONLY ONE PERSON WAS ON DUTY. When I checked out they said that they were out of clean towels. I ended up taking a shower and then drying off with a BEDSHEET. They did offer me a free stay next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Inform Us of Special Events

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the medical center
Cons: Full Disclosure about noise and parking issues
The big issue for me was when I arrived, the hotel is located across from the Astrodome and NRG Stadium. The Houston Livestock Shoe and Rodeo was going on. The problem with the hotel was they were renting out their parking spaces which made access to the hotel difficult and put non-guests in proximity of rooms. While placards identified guests' cars, I felt a little insecure. In addition, it was a noisy hotel with a rail line running in front of it. All of these issues should have been disclosed before the room was booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The guy that checked us in was arguing with the ladies. Then we gave him a different card to use for payment instead of the one used for holding the room. They were both charged. Causing banking issues on the one that was not supposed to be used. I called for a refund and was told it will take 3-5 days. So until then my funds are not available. Horrible job guys!!! Huge mistake!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not so great

Posted Mar 6, 2017
There were no toiletries in the bathroom, when we called and asked the front desk told us to come to the other side of the hotel to pick some up we didn't need them that night so the next morning we called about the toiletries and they told us they would bring some up, 45 min later we had to chase the cleaning lady to get some because the front desk never came up, and it was almost check out time.The toilet and tub had not been cleaned. Not a very good experience overall.