Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Great Stay for the price and location.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Booked this hotel in order to go to NRG Stadium. Location was fantastic, walking distance to stadium, staff are AWESOME and so friendly!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful comments about our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our convenient location and friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Old hotel but renovated rooms. Bathroom faucet was not working... They offered to change the room. Very minima Breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our property. I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals to ensure that everything is functioning properly. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Great Location, renovation about to take place.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: great location and a good rate for hospital patients
Cons: well theyre are about to tear the place down, so the rrom will take advantage of this major renovation
Location: its about 5 minutes from the medical center, and they have all services close (walking distance) and the NRG stadium its out of hotel window
i dont know if it was that they´re a couple of days before startingt a major renovation, but they have the hotel in a very bad condition, the staff was very helpful and friendly, but they dont do the room cleaning and they dont let u know thta u have to pay extra for this service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the condition of the hotel due to the renovation. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient due to it's proximity to NRG Stadium. The rooms had three lightbulbs that weren't working, which counted against their facilities management. We had faxes sent to us, which arrived without any hiccups (thumbs up). Small items for breakfast and although we didn't use them, washers and dryers were available.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
The only nice things I can say about this hotel are that the two people I talked with at the front desk were pleasant and that it has a convenient location to NRG Stadium. Other than that, it was a creepy hotel that smelled bad and didn't make you feel comfortable whatsoever; I didn't even want to sit on the couch or chairs because they looked so old and dirty. The carpet was filthy and the bathroom shower had mold. Also, I had a crack between the door and the frame that was about 3/4" thick and you could see straight into the hallway. I put up the ironing board against it to block it for the night. Definitely not worth the money they charge. I'd find somewhere else to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close enough where I wanted to go but no thanks!!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Each time I would go to the desk they kept telling me that I had to pay when in reality I had paid upfront through expedia. Other than that the manager was very very nice. For where I had to go the place was good enough for me. Excluding one person that kept telling me I had to pay again all the other stuff were very nice nothing bad to say. I believe these are old hotels and they are about to be renovated. Just keep your shoes on when you walk in the room and you will be fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Margaret

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Filthy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Malmö

prisvärt.

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Centralt och bra. Nära till köpcentrum med affärer och restauranger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not again.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The carpet in the hallway was heavily stained. My room carpet was not only stained, but sticky too. I made a walkway of towels from the restroom to the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the room and hallway carpet is truly regrettable. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to make sure each room is being cleaned thoroughly. I would like to inform you that this property will be undergoing a full renovation this fall, which will help eliminate some of your concerns. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.