Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the NGR Stadium

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: the cleanliness of the hotel
Location: We stayed here to the Houston Texans Game
The only reason this hotel was chosen is because it is really close to NGR Stadium for a NFL Game. I was disappointed, the restroom was not clean liked it should have been. It was dirty in the halls as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the hallways and public restroom is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will discuss the shortfalls to make sure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To much going on

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The state was okay but there was a leak in the hall way that caused the whole carpet to be wet which smelled like mold as well as the room! The room carpet was wet by the ac which made the room smell sour the toilet didn't flush very well and the T.V didn't work well otherwise the staff was great and made the stay okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. I'm glad you had a good stay, but disappointed during that time you endured many issues. I will be sure to contact our maintenance engineer to fix the issues in your room. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Courtney from Syracuse

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
We just wanted to be walking distance from the stadium for the ncaa game. Reasonably priced although the holiday inn across the street was much nicer. Our fRiends stayed there for about the same priced and it was a lot nicer. Room was visibly dirty in bathroom. Had the woman at the desk hang up on me when the person staying in my room asked to get in cause I was still stuck at the game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness and service issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our entire staff to make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals as well as providing each guest with professional customer service. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from comfort, tx

Decent hotel. Very close to NRG

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Hotel was ok. Stove didn't work in room. Was walking distance to NRG stadium for final four. Room was clean. Bed was uncomfortable. Staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the issue you experienced with your stove. I will be sure to share your comments with our maintenance staff to make sure that everything is functioning properly. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super close to nrg

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Front desk staff were excellent to deal with. Upgraded my room on a busy final four weekend and let us check in at 9am!!! Perfect after driving 5 hours. Couldn't have been better
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our comfortable accommodations and friendly customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Good hotel. No frills. Very convenient to NRG ...

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Convenience to NRG.
Convenient to NRG. Within walking distance to shuttle pickup for stock show.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our accommodations and that our location was convenient for your needs. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by Gail from Houston

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for the BBQ cookoff and was great due to it only being walking distance, will for sure book this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It’s great to read that you had a comfortable stay and that we were able to accommodate your needs with our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to NRG

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Close to mid level eating plus across the street from holiday in with great bar snd resturant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Hotel - Do not pay in advance

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
We arranged our stay here for convenience to MD Anderson and pet friendly hotel and paid in advance. According to Hotels.com, they have queen beds, but they are just full and rock dense. The younger staff are friendly and helpful, but there was one old jerk that chastised my elderly parents for actually binging their toy pom into the hotel, even though we paid the $30/night fee. This really spoiled what little acceptance I had for the hotel. The air conditioning in our room was disgusting, so we refused to use it. The sink in the bathroom broke and would not drain, rendering it unusable. Fortunately, our trip was cut short so it was not too big an issue, but since it was a last minute reservation, hotels.com had made it a nonrefundable reservation. The hotel said they were going to refund two nights for each room, but apparently that money was returned to hotels.com, as we have not seen a dime of that money. Quite frankly, I feel that the hotel was deceptive and hotels.com should really start reviewing the hotels they sell. I will not use this hotel again, and am considering whether to continue use of hotels.com. Do not pay in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service as well as thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by Colleen

Hotel is decent but not nice

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was decent. It had a kitchenette (if you need it). Hotel staff was not friendly. Very close to the stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the service issues you experienced. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will coach our staff to make sure each guest receives professional customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.