Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Stay at the hotel is perfectly fine staff was very great. What expedia did not specify the last time you could check in so we were in a rush just a book the hotel before we were stranded Expedia customer service was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know the shortfalls you had. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences, but are happy to read that, you liked our services. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for NRG stadium

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Easy walking distance to NRG stadium. Close to train for downtown. Staff were friendly. Rooms were exactly what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know that you valued our convenient location near public transportation and the NGR stadium. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
A little noisy, could hear people walking through hall; otherwise great for location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept our apologies for the noise. Still, we are glad to know it did not hinder your stay and that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: All things related to cleanliness.
Location: Very close to the Texans stadium.
This hotel was horrible. I literally had to change rooms three times. The linen was filthy, the tubs were dirty and the overall room was not impressive at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding the overall experience is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will review your inputs in detail and moving forward we try to rectify all the issues and work on communicating better to our guests. We continually are working to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not A Safe Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Will NEVER stay there again! I booked the room for the pool and when we got there my son was excited to go swimming. The front clerk NEVER said anything about the pool not being open. When we walked down to the pool, we went in thru the gate and saw that the pool was disgustingly dirty and not well taken care of. We went to walk out and the gate was locked. I had to help my son over the fence to go get help at the front desk. He came back and we waited 10 minutes. I sent him back and he said the front clerk told him he would come get me when he finished checking in customers. We waited another 10 minutes. I finally saw the phone on the wall and called the front desk and told him I wanted to get out of the pool area NOW!. I waited another 5 min and then tried to climb the fence myself. That's when he FINALLY came out to get me. He said the pool area should have been closed. I said....then HOW do you explain how my son and I got in. What if I had been a small child that had gotten in this area and there was no way for an adult to get in and get their child if they had fallen in the water. The guy just laughed as I stormed away. I don't think there is anything funny about a hotel not taking the proper precautions to keep all of their guests safe. I will NEVER go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor choice

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing stay. Has kitchen but absolutely not one kitchen utensil to be used. Have to go to office and beg for some. They have to recycle and hand wash the items. Creepy crawly feeling. Glad to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok for a one night stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The bed is not a queen bed. You have to exchange your dirty towels for clean towels at the front desk. When we arrived a man was putting together a bike in the front lobby and was making a ton of noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know the shortfalls you had at our property. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing. The only elevator is broken. The bathroom was dirty. The staircase smells like hot trash. I got my truck broken into. Don't stay here...
Cons: No security, I parked right in front of the main entrance. Several guest including myself had our cars broken into. Not a camera in sight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed with the associate and action was taken to make sure your experience is not repeated. We also have contacted the local law enforcement to come up with a plan to better protect our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and rude hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty, the management didn't seem to care, they gave us another room that was just as dirty. If I would have known I would have just paid the extra money to stay at a cleaner hotel.