Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good enough

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet with minimal sounds from outside, but door and hallway noisy.
Cons: Sofabed
Location: Medical center, hospitals.
Good location to medical center without price of Marriott and Wyndham. Terrible breakfast and sofabed was terrible. Staff confused that it needs sheets, pillow, blanket. Had to ask for each separately. Sufficient if on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Med Center motel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Room key would not open outside door. No coffeemaker or coffee in room. We could not get shower to work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel located in center of medical center

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Hotel is really run down. The front desk staff could be rude at times - they also have shirt working hours so you're left on your own.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty ! I wouldn't recommend this place

Posted Feb 8, 2017
No thanks , it was filthy & it smelled throughout the facility. Very dissatisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sallisaw, OK

Decent hotel - very close to MD Anderson

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Basic - serviceable affordable hotel. Tired but not run down- thin walls .& floors - so ambient neighbor noise possible. Staff friendly but not professional. Breakfast sparse & lame - but beats going hungry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Not a fresh smell at this place

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: The place needs a giant odor killer everywhere.
Location: Close to Texas Medical Center
Lost id key staff did not check id before issuing another key. Room air conditioner made room smell terribly stale. Hallway filled with smells of Asian cooking and others ethnic groups because they cook with doors propped open. It's best features are the kitchenettes and the proximity to the Medical Center. On the west side of the building you are go to hear the Metro train whistle at all hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept our apologies that you experience odor issues during your stay. We will work with our staff on doing a better job on eliminating this issues. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to provide you with a convenient location. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice staff grungy room

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The key cards did not work. The bath tub had gimme on the bottom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
They are in the process of making this hotel nicer. Excellent new management
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for being patient with the renovations ongoing at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to md anderson

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Excellent place to stay very friendly staff that is all u want to say and if u keep rejecting my comment I won't do a review
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to read our staff was able to accommodate you so well. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice and close to medical facilities

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: I like the location of this hotel.
Cons: The breakfast needs to be greatlt improved
I was charged for the phone calls. Clients should be informed about the telephone policy at the time of check in.