Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Apr 10, 2017
There was no hot water couldn't take a shower that night or morning. No breakfast as said, coffee wouldn't made till after 9, no garbage can in room. Horrible experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel nice staff the two men took care of my services and always checked on me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not worth it

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I got this hotel because i wanted something more expensive than a usual motel but under $100. First off no one was at the reception desk so I called and called and called to no avail. I even asked the parking lot security guard for assistance. When the receptionist finally comes out, it was clear she was asleep and claimed it must have been my first time calling. I did not give any attitude and recieved my room key. Not only did my non-smoking room smell like cigars, but there was also no hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport/Bissier City, LA

Nice hotel walking distance to medical center

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Hotel is going through some renovations so there was some inconvenience. The bed was very comfortable new mattresses were being put in that day. Other than a gym no amenities I will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mcallen, TX

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very nice. Convenient and cheap. No breakfast though :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you valued the convenience you received staying at our hotel, but disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Shuttle service

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Had a shuttle.
Cons: Breakfast and attitude
Bed very uncomfortable, long walk to rooms unless you are put right by elevators. Traffic bad, asked about delivery places, given one option. Found own place to eat. Most are there for longer, has a kitchen which does help, bring own dishes and such as they charge for theirs. Check in young man nice, check out lady in am not so much. Shuttle driver very, very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Regular average hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Nothing special. Average hotel with an average rate. Front desk agent took a while to come up from the back office to check me in. I had to make noise to get her attention. I had to ask where my room was. She just handed me my key and started to walk away. Not very helpful, even if with just the basic normal hotel things.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

Good location for Medical Center in Houston.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Working Elevators!!!!
The Front Desk Staff were rude to numerous visitors checking in. we were checking in for medical visits which made the location good..however we were not told about the broken elevators until we were in. Should be fixed that day, it was not, and probably still isn't..Completely unacceptable for medical visitors!,,Also the front desk would not give out any corporate number for complaints. We checked out three days early because I couldn't do the stairs and we were charged for the whole amount..even though we were told "it's taken care of!"
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the condition of your stay and the lack of customer service you received from our staff. Further training will be conducted to make sure our staff are following procedure and better assisting guests. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good enough

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet with minimal sounds from outside, but door and hallway noisy.
Cons: Sofabed
Location: Medical center, hospitals.
Good location to medical center without price of Marriott and Wyndham. Terrible breakfast and sofabed was terrible. Staff confused that it needs sheets, pillow, blanket. Had to ask for each separately. Sufficient if on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Med Center motel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Room key would not open outside door. No coffeemaker or coffee in room. We could not get shower to work.