Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by JJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Nicolas from Houston, Texas

Poor service and poor equipment.

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
I don't normally write reviews put this place was horrible. I walked in at 7:30 AM from working a night shift 12 hours And the lady behind the counter rolled her eyes and shook her head like it was a burden for me to come in at this time. She proceeded to check me in on the computer upset that day shift was not there yet. I stayed quiet as I was just ready to get some sleep. Once I got to room there was no remote for the TV but I was going to bed anyway so I didn't get one until that afternoon, in which the guy that was on dayshift acted like he couldn't speak and just threw the remote at me just when I thought the night lady could not have been worse. The remote did not even work but I was over at so I just manually change the channels the rest of my stay. The AC worked well but the filter cover would not stay on so I was just hanging off and rattling.
1 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: it was not clean
Cons: better service, and it need to be clean
Location: there is a lot to do around the area, it is in a great location.
I stayed at the hotel 5 years ago and it was a very nice place, but five years later it was not so nice, not very clean, and need an up grade for the cost to stay there.
3 out of 5
by Art from Austin Texas

Clean Older Hotel With Excellent Service

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel, but very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Asked for more towels and received them immediately. Shower was funky with the activation under the spout but had detailed and clear instructions. Internet worked well. Only thirty minutes from the beach. Slept too late to try the breakfast. AC worked great. Excellent cold refrigerator and roomy. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Janet B.

Somewhat disappointed

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Orbitz
The manager was great, very helpful getting me started with my stay. However, when I got to the room, I realized that it had been stripped of all pots, pans, dishes and utensils. I had planned to cook there that night so I was confused. I questioned the manager and she said that they would deliver what ever I needed to me, but that rooms didn't automatically come supplied with it any longer. Then I changed my mind and said we will eat out, so I no longer needed the supplies. When I got back from dinner and decided to get cleaned up and hut down for the night, I looked at the bathroom and sink and saw no glasses, only hand soap, no shampoo and conditioner, etc... they did have a hair dryer on the wall. The next morning I noticed that there was no coffee maker or any supplies. Maybe I am not tuned in to the Extended Stay rhythm. I paid more than I normally do for a room and I guess for that price, I am used to getting a minimum amount of things in a hotel room. Call me spoiled I guess. I was disappointed. I am looking for these types of hotel facilities as potential hurricane evacuation points. Guess I need to do more research!
2 out of 5
by SANTIAGO from Ardmore

Keep looking

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a very old stale smoke smell even in non smoking sections. Hotel staff is very robotic and not friendly at all. Only needed it for a night so it served it's purpose. Will not select this again .
2 out of 5
by Sara from fwood

smoking is nasty

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a non smoking room and it was not available. I had to spend the night in a smoking room and it was gross.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
The only good thing about this hotel is the location. The bed felt horrible, no kitchen utensils in the room,breakfast really had no good options. The room itself needs to be updated