Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and Clean
3 out of 5
by Brian

Not a great example of the chain.

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty carpets. Empty kitchen.
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Colorado Springs, CO

Extended with No Dishes and Cheap Toilet Paper?

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Another incident of no dishes in the room. After I requested the dishes, I received a set that was missing a few items. The toilet paper was also cheap. I wish they would have gotten a better quality of paper from that Sams club which was a few miles away. Luckily I was able to borrow a few things from some family members who lived close by. If you're going to advertise this as a place one can stay for a period of time, I would like it to have dishes in the rooms when I arrive and premium toilet paper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed with Houston stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The hallway carpet had a misty odor. The carpet in the room was very dirty. The muffins were stale. The coffee was disappointing, there was only sweetened coffemate available, no plain milk or half-half packets. The front desk very seldom had a person. Overall, we would rate our stay as a C.
4 out of 5
by DEBRA from Paramount

Houston Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
I was on travel for work. The hotel personnel were great; informative about where I should eat, the neighborhood, etc. Hotel was needs automatic doors at the entry because in the rain it's hard to hurry, hands full and then having to open two separate doors to get in. Once inside, it was great; clean, comfy rooms (maybe new pillows), but all in all a good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good in a pinch, if you're not picky

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Had to make an emergency trip to Houston, and wanted to keep it under $100 for lodging. This was the closest hotel that pulled that off without looking like a total dump. It didn't really excel anywhere, but it didn't fall incredibly short, either. The common areas all seem to reek of smoke, but the room itself was pretty clean. The staff ranged from courteous to disinterested, depending on the shift I dealt with. Wi-Fi is always nice, but it was pretty slow, even for basic web browsing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Too Many Things Not Working

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Coffee in the morning was decent.
Cons: Keep things in good working condition.
Location: Easy to find. Close to highway. Quiet neighborhood. About 5 minutes from Walmart, McDonald, Burger King.
When we arrived no one was at the check-in counter. We had to wait almost 10 minutes before the guy showed up. He thought I booked for smoking room even though my booking record clearly showed non-smoking room. After a while he said he found a room in third floor for us, but he told us to climb the stairs because elevator was not working. After I opened the door of the room, it's a mess, with a large bag of trash. We had to walk down the stairs. Now he said he found a room for us in first floor because someone just cancelled their reservation. We went out for dinner. After we came back I wanted to get on-line, but found out internet was not working. He replied, "Yes, internet has been done the whole day. We've been trying to fix it in the past four hours." Later, I turned on TV, there's nothing. He replied, "Yes, cable and internet were down together." I said, "You should have told me before you processed my check-in." He said, "I thought I did. I've been repeating it to people the whole day." Well, he never mentioned anything to me. Also, I had to ask for hair dryer because the one in our room was missing. Breakfast was very disappointing. There were only a few muffins and some bags of oatmeal. Some of the things in the room were not working, either. It's possible that the hotel staff was telling the truth that thunderstorm brought internet and cable down. And the staff was always polite and was quick to get me missing items such as hair dryer and cups, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
This property appears to be ok from the curb but once you get inside and see the "dated" fixtures; ride the elevator that threatens to break down; and struggle to unlock your room with outdated equipment, you realize that that this property is in need of a major remodel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Not good. We always check sheets and there was several blood spots and long strands of black hair on fitted sheet. We told the registration and they said no workers were on duty to take care of the problem. So we changed sheets. There was one glass and one wash cloth for two people. There was to be a grab and go breakfast at 6:00. Was not ready, the gal at the desk said she would set it up. She fiddle around, and we left at 6:15. We had to be on the road. I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Nightmare Stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The room I was given had a beeping smoke alarm. I was given the choice of sleeping there or taking a room that stank of cigarette smoke. The beeping would have made sleeping impossible. I chose the smoking room and woke up with a horrible sore throat. The hotel's response -take it or leave it, but you have already paid for the room and we will not make any accommodations.