Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good in a pinch, if you're not picky

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Had to make an emergency trip to Houston, and wanted to keep it under $100 for lodging. This was the closest hotel that pulled that off without looking like a total dump. It didn't really excel anywhere, but it didn't fall incredibly short, either. The common areas all seem to reek of smoke, but the room itself was pretty clean. The staff ranged from courteous to disinterested, depending on the shift I dealt with. Wi-Fi is always nice, but it was pretty slow, even for basic web browsing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Too Many Things Not Working

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Coffee in the morning was decent.
Cons: Keep things in good working condition.
Location: Easy to find. Close to highway. Quiet neighborhood. About 5 minutes from Walmart, McDonald, Burger King.
When we arrived no one was at the check-in counter. We had to wait almost 10 minutes before the guy showed up. He thought I booked for smoking room even though my booking record clearly showed non-smoking room. After a while he said he found a room in third floor for us, but he told us to climb the stairs because elevator was not working. After I opened the door of the room, it's a mess, with a large bag of trash. We had to walk down the stairs. Now he said he found a room for us in first floor because someone just cancelled their reservation. We went out for dinner. After we came back I wanted to get on-line, but found out internet was not working. He replied, "Yes, internet has been done the whole day. We've been trying to fix it in the past four hours." Later, I turned on TV, there's nothing. He replied, "Yes, cable and internet were down together." I said, "You should have told me before you processed my check-in." He said, "I thought I did. I've been repeating it to people the whole day." Well, he never mentioned anything to me. Also, I had to ask for hair dryer because the one in our room was missing. Breakfast was very disappointing. There were only a few muffins and some bags of oatmeal. Some of the things in the room were not working, either. It's possible that the hotel staff was telling the truth that thunderstorm brought internet and cable down. And the staff was always polite and was quick to get me missing items such as hair dryer and cups, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chanice from schertz, TX

five stars. They have a stove so you can cook in

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Out of all of the extended stays. This was the best one that I have stayed at. I really enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Quiet midrange hotel for independent travelers

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: See details above
Cons: Upgrade the chairs & pillows. Upgrade the entry to allow easier access especially to impaired visitors. (I had a splinted left wrist) Get a new dolly.
Location: Access to 290. Feeder road shopping.
Staff was pleasant and very helpful, especially KESHA. Room was spacious and with an upgrade in chairs would be quite comfortable if not fancy. The kitchen area was well setup for cooking and the appliances were functionally good. The room had several tables. There was an OK straightback chair and a nonfunctional desk chair.There was a well used easy chair. The bed was more firm than I like but good, though with poor pillows. The air control was excellent (I used both the cooler and the heater.) Cleanliness was adequate. Good number of electrical outlets, especially at both sides of the bed. Environment was soothing and quiet (amazing, even with an active toddler 2 doors down.) The only significant problems were a horrid luggage dolly & small front doors that made it very difficult to enter or exit the lobby. Parking was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey from Dallas

Not for me

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Overall I don't plan to stay here again. Although the room was clean the issues I saw throughout the hotel will keep me away. Hallway carpets are stained and uninviting, the small section of rooms on the 3rd floor that are non smoking are surrounded by heavy smoking rooms and the neighborhood has construction at all hours. Not my best experience!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, odor in room

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Chose for the location, which was very convenient for me. The hotel is definitely older than a lot of the other ones in the area. The room was okay. My biggest complaint was that my room had a strange smell. I stayed for a week, and airing the room out didn't even help. Continental breakfast has a few small/quick things to grab. Next time I'm in the area, I'll chose somewhere else to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs some updating and upkeep!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
I have been staying there on business for last 3 weeks. Staff is great and it feels safe there. The beds are very hard and the last room I had bad smell. There has been dog feces on floor in hallway twice. They need to do a better job of watching these pet owners. This location was very convenient to my business, but I have taken all i can take there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What is the point of reserving?

Posted Jun 13, 2014
We reserved a non-smoking double room. Whenever we got to the hotel they acted like everything was okay. When we went into the room the smell of smoke assaulted our nostrils. Then we discovered that it was a single room with a foldout couch. And you know how comfortable those couches are. We called downstairs to tell them about the mixup and they told us that there were no other rooms available. So my question was why did I prepay a month before for a room when we won't get that room. We stayed the night because we had no other choice but expidia did reimburse us for that one night. The next day the hotel moved us into another room that they claimed was non-smoking but was still a single. We went in that room and it was noticeably better as far as the smell goes but it was still a single room and it did not have a couch. There was also ashtrays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that the room you were provided with was not in-line with your reservation. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that I am taking steps to keep this from happening again in the future. As well, our staff is working to eliminate the odor you noticed. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice, great staff

Posted May 18, 2014
Not the greatest quality but great staff and I'd reconmed it, wish they had free conditioner XD water not the best filtered but drinkable and room is clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not offering any free conditioner to you. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our great staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.