Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where's the beef?

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: See above
While the room was adequate, we had spotty success with the wifi connection. More disappointing was the "continental breakfast". We realize that many people keep and prepare food in their room, however if a continental breakfast is advertised more food should be available beyond granola bars (which we had to ask to have brought out from the storage room), instant oatmeal (no milk to pour on it) and coffee. No juice was available, nor was cream (only non dairy creamer) or decaf coffee. One usually expects bagels or another type of pastry, and perhaps a couple of choices of dry cereal to be provided as well. Needless to say, after grabbing a cup of oatmeal to get us going in the morning, we stopped at the local Whole Foods to pick up the remainder of our breakfast. Another issue was finding someone at the front desk - often when we had a question no one was readily available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BF

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Good location
A filthy place. Room was not cleaned for four days and stank of cigarette smoke Breakfast was a joke Phone did not work Outside littered with beer cans and cigarette butts
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the room being dirty and with smoke odor is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will retrain the staff and management will check every room to make sure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit, MI

Posted Mar 25, 2016
nice hotel located near lots of things to do like shopping eating, musuem, and quick access to the freeway
5 out of 5
by Sohail from perfect

good

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
i love it way better the other one
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by John from Pflugerville, TX

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Bedbugs. That says it all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station

Shabby Diggs

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: The lady who checked us in and checked us out was very patient and pleasant.
Cons: A host of things--less shabby appearance, enforcing the no-smoking regulation for non-smoking room, providing some utensils in the kitchenette.
Location: Nice and quiet, even though It is easily accessible to the highway.
We booked two queen rooms and one double room. After we checked in and went to our rooms, we realized that one of the queen rooms we were assigned was not cleaned. It was seriously filthy--unmade bed, dirty plates and empty beer cans and bottles all around. We quickly went down to the desk and we were assigned another room. This is the first extended stay that I have stayed at where the kitchenette did not have a single cup, plate or utensils. It was bare! The refrigerator in one of the rooms made so much noise, we had to turn it off. The rooms smelled of cigarette, even though they were supposed to be non-smoking. A handful of people who did not seem to be guests hung around the lobby and entrance all the time, including at 3am, when we returned from the party we had gone to in Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We appreciate the kind comments about our front desk staff; however, we apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals as well as clearly communicating our amenities. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Virginia from Tracy, CA

STAY AWAY FROM HERE

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here after being told the reservation I had at another hotel was not right, so I didn't have any other option but to stay here. This was the biggest dump I've ever been in. It had a hole in the ceiling, the wall behind the stove was falling off, the sheets were not changed after the last guest, the stove was filthy, the shower was not cleaned and there was black hair all over it, the washcloths in the bathroom were nasty - it looked like someone blew their nose on it and it wasn't removed from the room, there were cheetos on the floor. This was the most horrible experience I have ever had at a hotel/motel. I called the front desk and told them the sheets hadn't been changed and he brought me a new set and told me to change them. The pillow and mattress were absolutely disgusting. I would have left and gone somewhere else if any hotel within a 50 mile radius had an open room. There was a convention in town and that was the only option I had other than sleeping in my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room was never done

Posted Oct 14, 2015
A bad experience. Our room was never done. Even though we ask front office they still didn't make our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay. I do apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. I will meet with our staff and review our housekeeping procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again.