Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Clean hotel - good deal for the price

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. Kitchenette in room needed repairs to cabinets but otherwise, all was in good condition. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are excited to know you loved our hotel and our staff was friendly. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Should have stayed at Motel 6 !

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: It included a sofa bed. We came from San Diego. Our GrDtr has a heart condition & wanted to do a sleepover. Not clean enough and plans cancelled. Sad!
Cons: Do Quality Control ! Your Pic's must be VERY old! Totally unsatisfied with this whole experience!
Location: Close to Freeway and other locations
Chose the facility so we could have a small kitchen, sofabed, etc. We were coming in from San Diego to see our Grand kids and hoping to have a one nite sleepover & cook them breakfast since they moved away in July. Not what was advertised. 1st room walls warped, cabinets all chipped & had to ask for another room. 2nd room Toilet was dirty, one burner on the stove didn't work & hairdryer didn't work (but we settled). No shampoo in bath (had to ask for it). Also, had to ask for dishes, dish soap, kitchen towels, toaster, coffee pot, etc...nothing was in the room. Maybe I'm new to "extended" stays...But, If you wanted "Clean Towels" for the next day, you had to go to the front desk for them. And please be sure to dump your own trash and make your own bed because there is no room service unless you stay for more than 7 seven days. I never saw a piece of "fresh fruit" as advertised during our 4 night stay! And at 7:30 a.m. went for coffee only to find 2 leftover "granola bars" and no more "stale muffins" Got a pic. The young lady said they were all out! Really? At 7:30 a.m.? I did find a "Cockroach" in my room ! Yum ! Got a pic too (yet I'm still being nice!) Maybe I should post? Not my style-If you want them, let me know. '
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the room condition and lack of breakfast is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, our team is being retrained in the check in process so they will know how to explain to you our policies and procedures. Unfortunately, dishes aren't placed in the rooms but are available upon request. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where's the beef?

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: See above
While the room was adequate, we had spotty success with the wifi connection. More disappointing was the "continental breakfast". We realize that many people keep and prepare food in their room, however if a continental breakfast is advertised more food should be available beyond granola bars (which we had to ask to have brought out from the storage room), instant oatmeal (no milk to pour on it) and coffee. No juice was available, nor was cream (only non dairy creamer) or decaf coffee. One usually expects bagels or another type of pastry, and perhaps a couple of choices of dry cereal to be provided as well. Needless to say, after grabbing a cup of oatmeal to get us going in the morning, we stopped at the local Whole Foods to pick up the remainder of our breakfast. Another issue was finding someone at the front desk - often when we had a question no one was readily available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BF

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Good location
A filthy place. Room was not cleaned for four days and stank of cigarette smoke Breakfast was a joke Phone did not work Outside littered with beer cans and cigarette butts
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the room being dirty and with smoke odor is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will retrain the staff and management will check every room to make sure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, MI

Posted Mar 25, 2016
nice hotel located near lots of things to do like shopping eating, musuem, and quick access to the freeway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station

Shabby Diggs

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: The lady who checked us in and checked us out was very patient and pleasant.
Cons: A host of things--less shabby appearance, enforcing the no-smoking regulation for non-smoking room, providing some utensils in the kitchenette.
Location: Nice and quiet, even though It is easily accessible to the highway.
We booked two queen rooms and one double room. After we checked in and went to our rooms, we realized that one of the queen rooms we were assigned was not cleaned. It was seriously filthy--unmade bed, dirty plates and empty beer cans and bottles all around. We quickly went down to the desk and we were assigned another room. This is the first extended stay that I have stayed at where the kitchenette did not have a single cup, plate or utensils. It was bare! The refrigerator in one of the rooms made so much noise, we had to turn it off. The rooms smelled of cigarette, even though they were supposed to be non-smoking. A handful of people who did not seem to be guests hung around the lobby and entrance all the time, including at 3am, when we returned from the party we had gone to in Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We appreciate the kind comments about our front desk staff; however, we apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals as well as clearly communicating our amenities. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room was never done

Posted Oct 14, 2015
A bad experience. Our room was never done. Even though we ask front office they still didn't make our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay. I do apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. I will meet with our staff and review our housekeeping procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff had a very bad service.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The lady named Monique at the front desk wasn't helpful at all. Very poor customer service. There was an ongoing roof construction near the parking area and the shingle from the rooftop fell off on my car. There was no warning sign to not park at this area. The lady told me they're going to report the incident but it has been more than 2 days but nobody bothers to call me. I had to pay $500 for repair. The bathroom sinks dirty too! I went to this hotel for savings but ended up spending more. Horrible experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review about your stay. Please accept our apologies for the service issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are letting guests know about any hotel construction as well as retraining our staff to ensure that each guest receives professional customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford, TX

Nice room but weak Internet signal.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Stayed in studio room with two beds. Room was Liu me an overall, pretty clean. Their breakfast is not much of a breakfast which included coffee, some fruit, granola bars & pre-packaged muffins. Our biggest problem was the poor internet signal till we had to go to the lobby where it was accessible, for the most part.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay with us. We appreciate your comments concerning room cleanliness; however, I apologize that our amenities were not to your satisfaction. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be looking into the Internet issue to ensure it is functioning properly. Still, I am glad you had a good stay overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness. Smell. The "improvements" are very cheap looking. So, not really improved or upgraded.
The room smelled terrible. It smelled like dirty arm pits. It was nice to walk outside for fresh air.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this does not happen again, I will be making sure our rooms are thoroughly cleaned and inspected before guest arrivals. Again, thank you for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay next time you are in town.