Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Decent hotel, smelled funky

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Things were unappealing from the moment I arrived. I checked in around 9 in the evening and arrived to an empty front desk. I waited for longer than 10 min waiting for someone to come and called the hotel thinking someone would show up after hearing the phone 4 different times. The security guard came in as his shift was starting and after minutes went to look for the front desk worker. I think by the time He arrived I was close to the fifteen min mark. His name was Kabien. After walking into a room, a strong smell of pizza permeated the room. No amount of febreeze or Lysol covered the smell for the 2 day stay. The room wasn't the cleanest from the get go. There were hairs in the tub, the floor was sticky, the blanket didn't look clean. In short it was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced at the time of check-in and with the cleanliness of your room. This is not the type of service we are known for, so I have shared your feedback with my front desk and housekeeping team to we are providing an impeccable customer service. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so that we can provide you with an improved visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Hwy 59 South

Posted Jun 24, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay while my husband was out in the area for work. We will definitely be back, thank you for the great hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land. It’s our pleasure knowing you had an excellent stay and that our hospitality exceeded your expectations. Thanks once more for your business, and we look forward to having you and your family as our guest again in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I have absolutely no complaints about my stay. I've stayed several times and each time the staff has been exceptional. From the front clerk to house keeping to the manager Alexis they were all wonderful. I would recommend this place and definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Pakisha, thank you for being a loyal guest of Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land and for sharing your wonderful feedback. Our staff is committed to providing an excellent service, so Alexis and my other team members will be happy to know their efforts helped make your stay a memorable one. It was a pleasure having you here, and we look forward to many more visits from you. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable room

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Cons: i have seen pets in this hotel, but my room did not smell with anything suspicious
Location: close to highway
stayed there for a week, clean room, comfortable bed, clean shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land. We are delighted to read you liked the cleanliness of your room and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Wouldn't Recommend!

Posted May 31, 2017
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. When we arrived and got to our room the beds were not made. So we went back down to the front desk and the worker put us in another room where the toilet wasn't working and there was food flowing up the sink. We then went back and asked for the previous room and we would just make the beds ourselves. This was the only option because it was Memorial Day weekend and all hotels in that area was completely book. We proceed to make the beds only to find the housekeeping cart in one of the closets. After 11pm the front desk closes so basically if you were to need something you would have to wait until the next morning. Not a good hotel at all!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Rebekah, we appreciate you staying with us and providing a review of your experience. After reading your feedback about housekeeping not visiting your suite, it appears we may have missed an important communication during your check-in. To respect the privacy of our guests staying for long periods of time, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, although we are always happy to provide this service at your request for a minimal fee. And fresh linens and towels along with any toiletries are always available at the front desk. We are grateful for the feedback, and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Denise

Extended Stay Review

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The area was nice. They did not have adequate pots and pans available. All the ice machines were down. Other guest were leaving trash everywhere and the grass needed to be cut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better in the area

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel is terribly understaffed. It took me three hours to get supplies. My microwave did not work. The TV was fussy on several stations. The only redeeming thing about this hotel was the desk staff was pretty nice considering it seemed like there was no one to help them. The morning staff was very helpful when there are no other competing customers to deal with
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place should be torn down!!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Ima just say this, save your money and go somewhere else, although the price is decent you pretty much get what you pay for, I had to walk back up to the front desk to get a new room because the one I got look like a tornado ran through it, the second room had trash all over it, and the third room wasn't clean but better than the other rooms I been in and that room had beg bugs which I discovered after I woke up with bite marks all over me, if you like filth, dirty linens and bed bugs, then this is the place for you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not waste your money on this hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Basic cleanliness, amenities need to be there when checking guests into a room.
I stayed here for a night. The first room I was checked in was so smelly that I had to get it changed. The new room was less smelly, but had an older trash that was not taken out, and there were no light bulbs in the bedroom. Also, pillows on the bed and plate inside microwave were missing!! Not sure how they charge customers $67 for such an experience.