Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better in the area

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel is terribly understaffed. It took me three hours to get supplies. My microwave did not work. The TV was fussy on several stations. The only redeeming thing about this hotel was the desk staff was pretty nice considering it seemed like there was no one to help them. The morning staff was very helpful when there are no other competing customers to deal with
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not waste your money on this hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Basic cleanliness, amenities need to be there when checking guests into a room.
I stayed here for a night. The first room I was checked in was so smelly that I had to get it changed. The new room was less smelly, but had an older trash that was not taken out, and there were no light bulbs in the bedroom. Also, pillows on the bed and plate inside microwave were missing!! Not sure how they charge customers $67 for such an experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Convenient location was easy to find. staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location and the pleasantness of our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Clean hotel - good deal for the price

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. Kitchenette in room needed repairs to cabinets but otherwise, all was in good condition. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are excited to know you loved our hotel and our staff was friendly. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Should have stayed at Motel 6 !

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: It included a sofa bed. We came from San Diego. Our GrDtr has a heart condition & wanted to do a sleepover. Not clean enough and plans cancelled. Sad!
Cons: Do Quality Control ! Your Pic's must be VERY old! Totally unsatisfied with this whole experience!
Location: Close to Freeway and other locations
Chose the facility so we could have a small kitchen, sofabed, etc. We were coming in from San Diego to see our Grand kids and hoping to have a one nite sleepover & cook them breakfast since they moved away in July. Not what was advertised. 1st room walls warped, cabinets all chipped & had to ask for another room. 2nd room Toilet was dirty, one burner on the stove didn't work & hairdryer didn't work (but we settled). No shampoo in bath (had to ask for it). Also, had to ask for dishes, dish soap, kitchen towels, toaster, coffee pot, etc...nothing was in the room. Maybe I'm new to "extended" stays...But, If you wanted "Clean Towels" for the next day, you had to go to the front desk for them. And please be sure to dump your own trash and make your own bed because there is no room service unless you stay for more than 7 seven days. I never saw a piece of "fresh fruit" as advertised during our 4 night stay! And at 7:30 a.m. went for coffee only to find 2 leftover "granola bars" and no more "stale muffins" Got a pic. The young lady said they were all out! Really? At 7:30 a.m.? I did find a "Cockroach" in my room ! Yum ! Got a pic too (yet I'm still being nice!) Maybe I should post? Not my style-If you want them, let me know. '
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the room condition and lack of breakfast is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, our team is being retrained in the check in process so they will know how to explain to you our policies and procedures. Unfortunately, dishes aren't placed in the rooms but are available upon request. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sugarland, tx

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
it was great..friendly staff and nice rooms.. Alexis was a great help and very friendly!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It's great to hear that we were friendly and Alexis was helpful. We strive at making Extended Stay your home away from home. Glad to see we met your standards. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best at Extended Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was not a full breakfast. There was oatmeal, coffee, tea, water, donuts. No fruit was avalible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast didn't meet your standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with the staff to make sure they explain that our breakfast is grab-and-go to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where's the beef?

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: See above
While the room was adequate, we had spotty success with the wifi connection. More disappointing was the "continental breakfast". We realize that many people keep and prepare food in their room, however if a continental breakfast is advertised more food should be available beyond granola bars (which we had to ask to have brought out from the storage room), instant oatmeal (no milk to pour on it) and coffee. No juice was available, nor was cream (only non dairy creamer) or decaf coffee. One usually expects bagels or another type of pastry, and perhaps a couple of choices of dry cereal to be provided as well. Needless to say, after grabbing a cup of oatmeal to get us going in the morning, we stopped at the local Whole Foods to pick up the remainder of our breakfast. Another issue was finding someone at the front desk - often when we had a question no one was readily available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BF

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Good location
A filthy place. Room was not cleaned for four days and stank of cigarette smoke Breakfast was a joke Phone did not work Outside littered with beer cans and cigarette butts
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the room being dirty and with smoke odor is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will retrain the staff and management will check every room to make sure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.