Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I have absolutely no complaints about my stay. I've stayed several times and each time the staff has been exceptional. From the front clerk to house keeping to the manager Alexis they were all wonderful. I would recommend this place and definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Pakisha, thank you for being a loyal guest of Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land and for sharing your wonderful feedback. Our staff is committed to providing an excellent service, so Alexis and my other team members will be happy to know their efforts helped make your stay a memorable one. It was a pleasure having you here, and we look forward to many more visits from you. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable room

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Cons: i have seen pets in this hotel, but my room did not smell with anything suspicious
Location: close to highway
stayed there for a week, clean room, comfortable bed, clean shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land. We are delighted to read you liked the cleanliness of your room and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Wouldn't Recommend!

Posted May 31, 2017
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. When we arrived and got to our room the beds were not made. So we went back down to the front desk and the worker put us in another room where the toilet wasn't working and there was food flowing up the sink. We then went back and asked for the previous room and we would just make the beds ourselves. This was the only option because it was Memorial Day weekend and all hotels in that area was completely book. We proceed to make the beds only to find the housekeeping cart in one of the closets. After 11pm the front desk closes so basically if you were to need something you would have to wait until the next morning. Not a good hotel at all!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Rebekah, we appreciate you staying with us and providing a review of your experience. After reading your feedback about housekeeping not visiting your suite, it appears we may have missed an important communication during your check-in. To respect the privacy of our guests staying for long periods of time, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, although we are always happy to provide this service at your request for a minimal fee. And fresh linens and towels along with any toiletries are always available at the front desk. We are grateful for the feedback, and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better in the area

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel is terribly understaffed. It took me three hours to get supplies. My microwave did not work. The TV was fussy on several stations. The only redeeming thing about this hotel was the desk staff was pretty nice considering it seemed like there was no one to help them. The morning staff was very helpful when there are no other competing customers to deal with
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place should be torn down!!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Ima just say this, save your money and go somewhere else, although the price is decent you pretty much get what you pay for, I had to walk back up to the front desk to get a new room because the one I got look like a tornado ran through it, the second room had trash all over it, and the third room wasn't clean but better than the other rooms I been in and that room had beg bugs which I discovered after I woke up with bite marks all over me, if you like filth, dirty linens and bed bugs, then this is the place for you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not waste your money on this hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Basic cleanliness, amenities need to be there when checking guests into a room.
I stayed here for a night. The first room I was checked in was so smelly that I had to get it changed. The new room was less smelly, but had an older trash that was not taken out, and there were no light bulbs in the bedroom. Also, pillows on the bed and plate inside microwave were missing!! Not sure how they charge customers $67 for such an experience.
2 out of 5
by frankiln

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Deanna

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were placed in a non-smoking room and found cigarette ashes in the floor, by the bedside table, and a cigarette butt in the window sill. Most of the rooms had no-smoking symbols on the doors, but as a non-smoker that is exactly what it smelled like when you entered the floor from the stairs. The elevator didn't appear to be working (c). The screen on our window was loose also. Stayed 3 nights and housekeeping never came or offered clean towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
There was no stopper for bath tub and I was offered small wash clothes instead that couldn't be brought up to me and was highly disappointed with the "breakfast bar" supplied only with instant packaged oatmeal, granola bars, packaged muffins and coffee. They also were out of sugar for the coffee. Considering it was super bowl weekend, I expected my overall stay to at least be decent, but I was highly unsatisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Convenient location was easy to find. staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location and the pleasantness of our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.