Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location really great rate

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The young lady at the desk greeted me with a smile I believe her name was Brandi. Extremely professional and speedy with my check in. Hotel was clean, safe, and close to many amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad one of our staff members were able to assist you so well and that our hotel met your expectations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
This Extended Stay Hotel is overall in good condition and I would recomend it...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad you enjoyed the condition of your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Bad higher management

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Assist manager harrassing and rude. Feel sorry for older staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La

Convenience.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Arrived at the hotel, front desk asks for credit card after we paid online, stating that Expedia pays them, but a card was needed anyway. First room, fridge was broken, room had a loud smell. Sprayed Lysol, left and came back, room still smelled taint. Second room, cigarette burns on covers, n sheets. Beds were very uncomfortable. Even though the price was reasonable, the hotel was terrible. Will not be booking thru Expedia again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Smokers in the nearby entrance, despite the signs that show a "minimun" of 100 feets....Please.
All was good, until friday -19 saturday 20. Full moon? Perhaps, Devils and demons appears, with alcohol, a bit noisy and eager to party. Some strange peoples lurking in the lobby. Not to be affraid, but not the likeliness for a good hotel. Some peoples seems to gather to play videos on rooms (?) very noisy on sunday afternoon. My tought was over a "highgly rotation hotel, on saturday". Two days with elevator out of service. But the place is confortable, clean. Good location, easy to get in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our staff to make sure we are enforcing our quiet hours to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Misleading & Outdated

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: I did not like anthing.
Cons: the furniture, the linens, the appliances, the smell, the breakfast "bar" and the staff as only one lady smiled at me the whole time i was there.
Location: I really did not go for pleasure I was working which made it that much worse cause I couldn't rest properly because of the staying conditions.
I was restless the whole time I was there. I could not sleep because of the bad odor in the NON-SMOKING room. The breakfast SUCK, it tasted horrible as well as the COFFEE. The restrooms were super small. No cookware, it was not even offered. No pool or fitness room. It was nothing like it was advertised online not worth the pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please know that we are in the process of a full renovation to improve our guest's experience. We will also review your feedback with our staff to ensure we are always providing our guests with the quality service that they deserve. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Curtains falling off, floor very nasty. Not worth.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
It was just nasty unkempt very poor condition. Very lo-cost not worth booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The condition of the room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am making a point to personally inspect each room for cleanliness and the condition to ensure this does not happen again in the future. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Did not feel safe at all. There was never a front desk worker after midnight. Pretty much anyone could get into the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We read your comments about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will have visible night attendants moving forward to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edison , nj

night mare of life

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
they changed my location without notice came to know last day when I call to confirm they never took time to inform me. Even expedia didn't inform us when I called Expedia they told me they cannot do anything because its out of their hand Even in new location the room was very dirty & smelling bad I start vomiting it took them 3 hr to change the room
2 out of 5
by Dixie from US

Expensive at half the price

Posted May 31, 2014
The elevator was broken The stopper in the sink did not work and the shower handle was broken. No bath mat so I had to use one of the two towels provided. The tiny soap disks and the towels were rough enough to defoliated hogs Good things were the staff, the full size refrigerator. Breakfast was too minimal to qualify as continental but coffee was ok