Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Everything about this hotel was terrible. From staff to room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

WARNING!!! DONT GO HERE!!! OK I WARNED YOU

Posted Jan 31, 2017
WELL IM A TRANSGENDERED WOMAN THE WHOLE STAY DESPITE MY LARGE BREAST HIPS AND 8 BAGS OF PERUVIAN HAIR I WAS REFERRED TO AS HIM OR HE THE STAFFS ATTITUDE WERE HORRIBLE AND SO WERE THEIR APPEARANCES WITH THE EXCEPTION OF ONE .......THEY HIKE THE PRICES UP WHENEVER THEY WANT TO AND PEOPLE ALWAYS SITTING IN HALLWAYS YOUR GOING TO HAVE TO CLEAN YOUR ROOM WHEN U CHECK IN IF YOU WANT TO BE COMFORTABLE. AND THEY TRIED CHARGING MY CARD 3XS AFTHER I HAD ALREADY CHECKED OUT NOTHING THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE IN THE ROOM WAS IN IT AND YOU HAVE TO WALK DOWNSTAIRS TO LET GUEST IN FROM 11-7. ...THE PLACE IS PURE TRASH TRASH TRASH AND THE STAFF WAS TO JUST AN ALL OUT HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE IM STILL DISPUTING CHARGES ON MY CREDIT CARD SHAME ON YOU EXTENDED STAY SHAME ON YOU
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

The Best ive Stayed just Like having a Apartment

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I had a great stay very friendly staff and it felt like having a 1bd efficiency apt very clean Pet friendly And Most of all Affordable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see you valued the friendliness of our staff and that you found our pet-friendly policy to your liking. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Awesome

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Cons: The door could
I did enjoy it. a couple of time my key did not work but concierge quickly attended to solve the issue. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you enjoyed staying at our hotel and that our staff was able to assist you properly. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I did not get what I booked for in advance, reason room sold out. How does that be my problem? When I booked the room weeks ealier? Forced to managed a single bed with 4 kids and my wife. Aweful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review recently caught our attention. Please accept our apology on the issue with your reservation and that we were not able to accommodate you properly. Our staff will be coached on to handle these issues with bookings and reservations. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mom

Don't do it with your family

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Upon entering hotel was humid and had an unpleasant odor, only worsened in elevator and halls. Room was cooler but curtains and bedding were very old and scary to use and touch. My family and I all slept in what we arrived in and we're eager to leave in the morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. To prevent this from happening again, our team is making sure to maintain the common areas clean at all times and rooms are being inspected daily by manager and staff.We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Showers did not work

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The location
The water flow was awful and some members of our group were asked to shower in different room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The hotel room seemed to be a smoking room previously.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAFAYETTE

Terrible

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
After waiting 10 minutes for someone to come to the front desk to check in, they tell me there would be no dishes, coffee pot and no maid services while I was there. A motel 6 would have been better. Vending machines did not work for dollars bills. Went to get change at front desk, waited 5 minutes for them to tell me they had no change. Had to wait for the manger to come back to desk to get change out of the laundry machines. Waited another 5 minutes and left as manager never showed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have talk to my team to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel felt like home.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I really enjoyed the night shift was very helpful.