Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Anwar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by HAROLD from VICTORIA

JUST WHAT I NEEDED

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
GOOD PLACE, JUST WHAT I NEEDED FOR A WEEK STAY
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a great stay! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, reasonable price!

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable. The front desk clerk was pleasant. However, the hallway had a very strange smell, nothing unbearable though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Easy access to highway and surrounding attractions

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Only problem was the high volume of traffic due to its proximity to the highway, very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced. Still, I'm so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were courteous

Posted Nov 14, 2015
There was loud noise like stomping over my room at night. The hotel was being renovated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from willis,tx

Hotel for conservation concert

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Check in was easy. Room was roomy and clean. Shower was hot. Ac was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
I was relocating to the area I needed to stay somewhere inexpensively for a week. The only interface I had with hotel staff was check in. Otherwise, never even saw them at the front desk. Room was just okay. Kitchen Formica was bubbled and stained. Kitchen sink drain was disgusting in appearance. Restroom had an odd smell. It smelled like an elderly Russian man who lived exclusively on turnips. Very weird. Otherwise the room was okay. A/C was noisy but worked well. Likewise with the refrigerator. Very close location to "Splendor Adult Entertainment." It was inexpensive and served my purposes for a week, but the old adage remains true: You get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. To prevent this from happening again, I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure that our rooms meet our company’s high standards. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Vernon, CT

Familiar brand in a new city

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first time in Houston, and the location of the hotel was very convenient, if not a little odd to enter. I was able to check in early, and the room was very comfortable. I could tell the cabinets had wear to them, but nothing was broken. I enjoy the Extended Stay brand and will continue to enjoy their locations. I just wish the free Wifi was a little stronger.