Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Roof being replaced

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: smells in room, breakfast could include bananas or oranges or maybe even an apple choice.
Location: across street from gentleman club and sits behind an adult toy store. Mall on other side of highway. It's down the road. 3 movie venues close by.
unfortunately I used Expedia non disclosed hotel name rate finder. SO I got a cheap rate - BUT, could not tell which hotel until after the booking. NO pool, no hot breakfast and the hotel was having the roof replaced and it was worked on the full three days I stayed. Room is clean but had a funky odor. The breakfast was grab and go. Packaged muffins off brand off taste. Crunchy granola bars and instant oatmeal (no milk). Coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize that the room had an unpleasant odor, the breakfast selection, and for the noise during your stay. To prevent this from happening again, our team is going to take action in checking each room and making sure they do not have any unpleasant smells, once again I apologize. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Nice. Easy access to mall and club

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The stay was nice. As much as expected. The lot was patrolled. The staff pleasant. The room clean and comfortable. I might've stay longer but couldn't. Maybe I stay another time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff was pleasant, the room was clean and comfortable and the lot was patrolled. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Easy access to highway and surrounding attractions

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Only problem was the high volume of traffic due to its proximity to the highway, very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced. Still, I'm so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were courteous

Posted Nov 14, 2015
There was loud noise like stomping over my room at night. The hotel was being renovated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from willis,tx

Hotel for conservation concert

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Check in was easy. Room was roomy and clean. Shower was hot. Ac was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Wish I could have gotten a later check out time than noon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to provide you with a later check-out time. Our normal check-out time is at 11 am in order for us to get our rooms cleaned by 3 pm for our next arrivals. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Right down the street

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Checking in was easy. The night manager was friendly as well as well trained. She gave me all the info I needed and then let me go to sleep (I didn't check in until almost 4 a.m.). Checking out was just as easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our night attendant was friendly and provided you with an easy check-in and check-out experience. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Bit Noisy.....

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Coffee in rooms would be nice. Hair dryers. Better breakfast. Quiet children(thin walls).
Location: The location is good. Willowbrook Mall is across the expressway and the movie theater is very close. Places to eat were abundant.
The room was nice and clean, but, if you have anyone staying above you, get prepared to hear their footsteps, the entire time. The bathroom usage was even loud. I would recommend earplugs if you decide to stay here, even the outside expressway noise stood out. Television was not true cable and it had very little channels to click through. The tv itself was poor. (This is for those who enjoy watching tv during their stay.) I would look elsewhere and pay a little more for another place, it will be worth your while to do so. I don't feel it was worth the amount of money that we paid. The other comments left that were negative were spot on. So I would highly recommend reading those other comments that were written, there are a lot of correct things that were said about this place. Someone mentioned that they felt people were living here, it's true, that's what it felt like, really strange. Good luck if you decide to stay. Hope this helps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

It was nice for the price.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Cons: The smell outside.
Location: There were stores near by, gas stations, restaurants, and the venue (race park) was close too.
Everything was great and our stay was more than comfortable. The room was clean, the staff were nice, and it was 5 minutes away from basically anything. Great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to read that your room was clean and comfortable. I'm glad that our location was so convenient for you. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Willowbrook

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Staff not very knowledgeable, needed extra towels and wouldn't release unless you bring dirty towels then they didn't even have clean towels to give out. Constant smell of marajuana. Room cleaning never happened even after requested. Did not like the fact that hotel wanted copy of DL and Credit Card. Never been asked this for a hotel stay