Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from Vernon, CT

Familiar brand in a new city

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first time in Houston, and the location of the hotel was very convenient, if not a little odd to enter. I was able to check in early, and the room was very comfortable. I could tell the cabinets had wear to them, but nothing was broken. I enjoy the Extended Stay brand and will continue to enjoy their locations. I just wish the free Wifi was a little stronger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Wish I could have gotten a later check out time than noon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to provide you with a later check-out time. Our normal check-out time is at 11 am in order for us to get our rooms cleaned by 3 pm for our next arrivals. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Right down the street

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Checking in was easy. The night manager was friendly as well as well trained. She gave me all the info I needed and then let me go to sleep (I didn't check in until almost 4 a.m.). Checking out was just as easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our night attendant was friendly and provided you with an easy check-in and check-out experience. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Bit Noisy.....

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Coffee in rooms would be nice. Hair dryers. Better breakfast. Quiet children(thin walls).
Location: The location is good. Willowbrook Mall is across the expressway and the movie theater is very close. Places to eat were abundant.
The room was nice and clean, but, if you have anyone staying above you, get prepared to hear their footsteps, the entire time. The bathroom usage was even loud. I would recommend earplugs if you decide to stay here, even the outside expressway noise stood out. Television was not true cable and it had very little channels to click through. The tv itself was poor. (This is for those who enjoy watching tv during their stay.) I would look elsewhere and pay a little more for another place, it will be worth your while to do so. I don't feel it was worth the amount of money that we paid. The other comments left that were negative were spot on. So I would highly recommend reading those other comments that were written, there are a lot of correct things that were said about this place. Someone mentioned that they felt people were living here, it's true, that's what it felt like, really strange. Good luck if you decide to stay. Hope this helps.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimberly from Houston

Loud extended stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
The refrigerator and the AC was loud throughout the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashley from Frisco

Great clean hotel in a nice area with great staff

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great, clean hotel in a nice convenient area. Front desk staff is always friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our hotel was in a convenient area for you and that our staff was always helpful. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Routine Business Travel

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was non-smoking, but a previous guest had smoked in it. The odor of tobacco smoke was present throughout the room. I carry an odor neutralizer/remover because this is so often the problem in many hotel rooms. I treated the room and it was fine. Why can't the hotel do that without being prompted by a guest?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is going to make sure that all rooms are inspected before guest arrivals to ensure they are nice and fresh. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels