Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burns

Posted Jan 27, 2017
this is the worst state that I have ever extended in my whole lifetime in the United StatesI'm very upset about my stay at the extended stay in Houston Texasthe toilet with extremely bad the sink was screaming that bad and the staff was very rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The issues you described; rude staff, dirty sink and toilet is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be inspecting all of our rooms and coaching our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate all of your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adeqaute and no frills

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate is the operative word. The service, room, and overall experience were adequate for the value. There is no coffee pot in the rooms, however there is a "breakfast bar" in the lobby with coffee, granola bars, hot water and oatmeal packets. Adequate describes the no frills attitude of the facility. They are currently undergoing renovations since the building needs some improvement. The neighborhood did raise a bit of concern for me, however there is plenty of lighted parking. The convenience of hopping right on to the 290 was good. 290 to downtown took 20-30 minutes with traffic at 6:45 AM. The room was quiet. I asked for a wake-up call, but none ever happened. Thank god for my phone alarm. There was a giant hole in one of the walls from someone possibly punching it ....? The bed was not comfortable. It was very firm and "springy" with a subtle "domed" shape to it. I was simply too tired to really care, but I did toss and turn several times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and Clean
3 out of 5
by Brian

Not a great example of the chain.

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty carpets. Empty kitchen.
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Colorado Springs, CO

Extended with No Dishes and Cheap Toilet Paper?

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Another incident of no dishes in the room. After I requested the dishes, I received a set that was missing a few items. The toilet paper was also cheap. I wish they would have gotten a better quality of paper from that Sams club which was a few miles away. Luckily I was able to borrow a few things from some family members who lived close by. If you're going to advertise this as a place one can stay for a period of time, I would like it to have dishes in the rooms when I arrive and premium toilet paper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed with Houston stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The hallway carpet had a misty odor. The carpet in the room was very dirty. The muffins were stale. The coffee was disappointing, there was only sweetened coffemate available, no plain milk or half-half packets. The front desk very seldom had a person. Overall, we would rate our stay as a C.
4 out of 5
by DEBRA from Paramount

Houston Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
I was on travel for work. The hotel personnel were great; informative about where I should eat, the neighborhood, etc. Hotel was needs automatic doors at the entry because in the rain it's hard to hurry, hands full and then having to open two separate doors to get in. Once inside, it was great; clean, comfy rooms (maybe new pillows), but all in all a good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good in a pinch, if you're not picky

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Had to make an emergency trip to Houston, and wanted to keep it under $100 for lodging. This was the closest hotel that pulled that off without looking like a total dump. It didn't really excel anywhere, but it didn't fall incredibly short, either. The common areas all seem to reek of smoke, but the room itself was pretty clean. The staff ranged from courteous to disinterested, depending on the shift I dealt with. Wi-Fi is always nice, but it was pretty slow, even for basic web browsing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Too Many Things Not Working

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Coffee in the morning was decent.
Cons: Keep things in good working condition.
Location: Easy to find. Close to highway. Quiet neighborhood. About 5 minutes from Walmart, McDonald, Burger King.
When we arrived no one was at the check-in counter. We had to wait almost 10 minutes before the guy showed up. He thought I booked for smoking room even though my booking record clearly showed non-smoking room. After a while he said he found a room in third floor for us, but he told us to climb the stairs because elevator was not working. After I opened the door of the room, it's a mess, with a large bag of trash. We had to walk down the stairs. Now he said he found a room for us in first floor because someone just cancelled their reservation. We went out for dinner. After we came back I wanted to get on-line, but found out internet was not working. He replied, "Yes, internet has been done the whole day. We've been trying to fix it in the past four hours." Later, I turned on TV, there's nothing. He replied, "Yes, cable and internet were down together." I said, "You should have told me before you processed my check-in." He said, "I thought I did. I've been repeating it to people the whole day." Well, he never mentioned anything to me. Also, I had to ask for hair dryer because the one in our room was missing. Breakfast was very disappointing. There were only a few muffins and some bags of oatmeal. Some of the things in the room were not working, either. It's possible that the hotel staff was telling the truth that thunderstorm brought internet and cable down. And the staff was always polite and was quick to get me missing items such as hair dryer and cups, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
This property appears to be ok from the curb but once you get inside and see the "dated" fixtures; ride the elevator that threatens to break down; and struggle to unlock your room with outdated equipment, you realize that that this property is in need of a major remodel.