Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano

Damp feeling rooms

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The location was good for our needs and the staff and breakfast area were nice.
Cons: General updates to rooms and something to de-humidify the wet sticky feeling in the rooms.
Location: Good location for attending functions at UH.
The staff when we checked in was very nice. The morning crew that took care of the breakfast area (especially Patricia) were awesome. The hotel is in need of some upgrades to the air system and reno in the rooms. Immediately upon entering the rooms, the air and entire room felt and smelled extremely damp and humid (even for Houston). My daughter even said the the carpet in her room felt wet. We tried to adjust the air in our room, but the setting didn't seem to want to stay where we put it and even then the room stayed damp and musty smelling. The 'accent' wallpaper in the rooms looked like shelf paper that someone put up over the existing grass cloth looking paper. The ice was on every other floor. And when I went upstairs for ice there was a crib that was sitting in the hallway for the 2 days we were there and looked in need of cleaning, or at least storing away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waco

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Had a fun experienced!! Staff super friendly, room was clean. They obviously have plumbing issues especially on the 3rd floor. Tub water would not go down the drain, but everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burr Ridge, IL

Finally, after lots of hotel stays at HOU

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to HOU, breakfast, bed linens, cleanliness.
The area around HOU airport is kind of seedy and it's been challenging to find a decent place to stay for frequent overnights. Finally, we've found a place that is quiet and the rooms are lovely with really nice bed linens, dependable/rapid internet, quiet even though jets were overhead and friendly efficient staff. Pick up at the airport was quick on a day when the weather in HOU was really bad with massive delays. So nice when you're already an hour late in arrival. Better than average breakfast too. Not the least expensive hotel on the list but so worth the extra money to feel safe in a loverly, clean space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Eric. He was awesome! The breakfast was great with fresh fruit and plenty of eggs and meats to choose from besides the standard fare.
Cons: We wish the pool had been open for us.
We were disappointed that the pool was closed for cleaning, however, Eric, the receptionist was very helpful and spoke with the hotel next door and we were able to use their pool. Eric was also extremely helpful in giving us directions to my daughter's appointment in the morning and made sure we planned for the heavy traffic.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Close to Hobby Airport

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located near Hobby Airport, nice people at front desk, room was small but clean and in good condition. A/C in window was Celsius, not Fahrenheit, which was odd. Shuttle every 20 minutes was main attraction. No restaurant, but sister Four Seasons has eatery next door. Price went up from one Friday to another, don't know why that would happen--clean your cache.
3 out of 5
by Disappointed from Indiana.

Not a chain of Marriott!?

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was exceptional, great service. The room itself, was funky. Smelled of lingering sweat and body odor in the carpet and furniture, in every room you were hit with the stench!
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful! Breakfast was great and so was the lady who took care of the breakfast area!
5 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The lady that serves the breakfast was absolutely amazing! Always asking if we needed help and was constantly filling everything so we had what we needed! Great lady!
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was excellent front desk was awesome especially Eric went above and beyond to ensure we were taken care of and Mike!
5 out of 5
by RoJae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels