Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Tulsa

A Wonderful Respite!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice addition to our trip. In town for family wedding, 10 minutes from wedding venue, 15 minutes to rehearsal dinner so perfect location. The front desk staff was outstanding, the breakfast facilitator was fantastic and friendly. The room and amenities involved were outstanding for our visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Great hotel will definitely stay there again!

Posted Mar 6, 2016
I have no negative comments about the Fairfield Inn and Suites located at I-10 near Hwy 6 in Houston. The room and facilities were excellent. The staff at the front desk as well as the housekeeping personnel were extremely pleasant, courteous, and helpful. I suggest taking the negative reviews with a grain of salt because there are some folks who are simply never satisfied.
4 out of 5
by Jun from New Braunfels

No Complaints

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
We'd stay here again if we needed to. The hot tub was still out of service which would have been nice to sit in during the chilly nights but it wasn't a deal breaker. Their breakfast was more than adequate (waffles, biscuits and gravy, pork sausage, bagels, cereals, fruit, juice machine) but don't expect to have your socks knocked off, besides, paying $free.00 for breakfast still wins! Room space was typical but we spent more time outside of the hotel so this wasn't an issue. Beds and pillows were comfy enough to knock me out pretty quickly so high five to that!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the energy corridor

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet, staff very helpful, clean, and convenient
Cons: Separate fan for light and fan in bathroom
The room was quiet with free internet and parking. When I walked into my room, I notice there was a wall heat/air unit but it was very quiet. The only think I didn't like was there was not two separate switches for the fan and the light in the bathroom so listening to the news while getting ready in the morning was difficult. I would definitely stay here again though.
3 out of 5
by Casey M from Phoenix

Renovation hotel. no hot tub. Great pool

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is under renovation the hot tub was closed the pool is nice though they had two large groups there, booking almost every room with a hockey team. the other two bus loads of high school students on a soccer team. It was noisy loud lots of parties at night hard to sleep the first floor was closed due to the renovation breakfast was moved into two rooms in the very back of the first floor the food was served cold nothing what I expected but I did get some comps from the manager because of this
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Casey M, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience that was caused by our renovation. We work hard to keep it from interfering with our guests, but clearly we came up short this time. I am also sorry you were disturbed by noise from other guests. I have addressed this with my staff to ensure situations like this are handled properly in the future. We hope to have another chance to host you when our renovations are over, if not before. Sincerely, Ion G. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by Rodney

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under renovation so the hot tub and breakfast areas were not working. The makeshift breakfast area worked but was not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rodney, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West Energy Corridor. We are excited that the hotel is going through renovations. Unfortunately, with renovations we need to make accommodations such as moving the breakfast into a separate room while we renovate. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, including our hot tub being out of order. Please give us a try in the future when our renovation is complete. Sincerely, Ion G. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Planet Krypton

My Stay

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed for Halloween weekend. Met up with a friend to enjoy the area. The hotel staff were really friendly. They always greeted me when I came in and always wished me well when I left. Even though I didn't eat breakfast there due to my busy schedule the staff was friendly asking if I needed anything. The only drawback was there was no cable to watch on the TV. After talking with the staff about this it was due to Comcast services. In conclusion, it was not a bad place to be. I can see myself staying there again and this time I want to try out the pool.
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels