Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Sandy

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West Energy Corridor. I'm very sorry that we didn't exceed your expectations. I only wish we knew what issues you experienced. If you are ever back in the area, we hope to have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Kristin R. General Manager
5 out of 5
by zachary

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
great stay, great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Dear Zachary, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay here with us! It's so great to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed our wonderful breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon! With warm regards, Kristin R. General Manager
5 out of 5
by lloyd

See u soon

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very well maintained friendly comfortable recommend easy access to I-10
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Dear Lloyd, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay here with us! We are thrilled that you found our hotel to be well-maintained and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With warm regards, Kristin R. General Manger
3 out of 5
by Norma

Nice Room, Unwelcome Guest

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was great. The front desk staff was courteous. Breakfast was good. Room was nice and comfortable. However, we did encounter a large cockroach in the room. We notified front desk, and the maid brought roach spray to kill it, which we did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Norma, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West Energy Corridor. I'm so happy to hear you found our hotel to be great and our staff to be courteous. I do apologize for the unwanted visitor you encountered, it seems everyone is wanting to stay with us! We hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Kristin R. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you for your five star review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Kristin G. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great staff but

Posted Feb 7, 2017
All the staff were great. When we arrived we noticed the floor had not been vacuumed. The mattress was old and not very comfortable so we were going to use the pull out couch and saw food under the cushions, so we decided to stick with the old mattress .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West Energy Corridor. I'm glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff. However, I apologize that the cleanliness of your room was less than satisfactory. Your comments will be shared with my housekeeping staff to ensure that any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Kristin R. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff were very welcoming, friendly, helpful,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for a 5-star review of your recent stay with us! It's great to hear that my staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful to you during your stay. We hope you'll come and stay with us again soon! Warm regards, Kristin G. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Gery

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gery, Thank you for your 5-star review of your recent stay here with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Houston. Regards, Kristin R. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Great

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This hotel was exactly the loation I needed to be! Easy access to everything. Great staff, clean rooms, excellent continetal breakfast. I was very pleased and will definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for your 5-star review of your recent stay here with us! It's great to hear that we were able to provide you with everything you needed during your time with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the Houston area! Regards, Kristin R General Manager
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Great Staff - Evan

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
I travel to Houston once a month for work and i always stay at this location. The comfort is perfect as well as the location but most importantly i appreciate the young lady Evan who always has a smiling face when i come in. She ALWAYS remembers who i am every time i come. Also not to mention this time i was sick during my trip, she offered me tea and bottle water and even checked on me. I would say 70% the reason why i continue to stay at that location is because of Evan. She makes being away from home "ok" I really enjoy the king size bed and i love that there are snacks available however i am not sure why they cost so much vs going to a gas station or local store. I am not too fond of the eggs that are made in the morning they are a bit watery...my tub this time was plugged (water filling while i took a shower) other than that my stay was comfortable, quiet, and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West Energy/Corridor each time you're in town! And thank you for taking the time to recognize Evan! We agree that she is a rockstar and we love having her as part of our team! I have shared your comments about the tub with our maintenance team to ensure that this is an isolated issue that will be corrected moving forward. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Houston! Regards, Kristin R. General Manager