Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Perfect

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It was very quiet. Clean. Layout was good.
Location: NA
The hotel was perfect for me. Quiet and out of the way. Yet convenient to the area I needed to be.
5 out of 5
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Calif

Great staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very happy with the hotel. In addition to clean and very confortable, the staff was very friendly. Rebecca and Mickey were fantastic!
5 out of 5
by Lesle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shellbie

100% Satisfied

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The customer service was above any hotel I've ever stayed at. Not to mention the breakfast was out of this world. It' tops any hotels as well. So accommodating went as far as to get me directions to 2 restaurants, make sure my daughter got a key to our room once she got there. I was 100% TOTALLY IMPRESSED. Other hotels need to come over & lessons. Just saying
5 out of 5
by evelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nasty, very bad odor smell that was musty along with a smoking odor. The mattress were horrible. Trash we're in the drawers. Guest Service not outstanding
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-45. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. I assure you these issues aren't typical. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure this was an isolated incident. I hope that we will have a chance to make up for this during your next trip to the Houston area. Sincerely, Arthur M. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North. I'm sorry to see we fell short of the five star experience we strive for. I only wish we knew what issues prevented you from loving your stay. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Arthur M. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean but uncomfortable and noisy

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed at many Fairfield Inns, and we've had really good luck with them. This particular Inn was in the midst of some update reconstruction, which is a good thing. The dining area will soon be redone (current breakfast spans some downstairs linked rooms). The beds were terribly uncomfortable in our room (212), and it was right over the front sliding door, which could be felt and heard the entire night in our room. It was also next to the elevator, which made for noise in the morning. Not the best place for a family with small children. The staff was courteous, but not overly helpful - they seemed understaffed, as the front desk frequently had no one around to help. We would not return, but it was a one-off stay for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North. I'm glad you found our hotel to be clean with a convenient location. However, I'm sorry for the issues you experienced with noise and comfort. On future visits we'd be glad to find you a different room to better suit your needs. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, we can have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Arthur M. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible checking double billed

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Liked that Walmartwas close by
Arrive was told booked at wrong location, reservation switched to one 12 miles farther away than the one we needed. Arrive to that location was given wrong room requested a 2 bed was given a one King. Then was told problem would be fix by getting 2 one King rooms for the price one room booked then was charged again at three thirty in the am. Went to the front desk at 7 am and was told no manager in and would probably not be in that weekend at all and that the attendant that helped up was not authorized to what he did without calling the manager and nots placed I the computer by attendant
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-45. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience and can only imagine how frustrating it must have been for you. Your comments have been shared with my staff to keep a similar situation from happening in the future. I hope that we will have a chance to make up for this the next time you are in the Houston area. Sincerely, Arthur M. General Manager