Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Tangled all night...

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location, new, clean.
Cons: More care for details like bed linens, etc...
Location: AIRPORT!
Beautiful, new, clean with friendly welcoming staff. Bed sheet didn't fit the mattress and I ended up wrestling all night with the sheet - sleeping part of the night on a bare mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice! Close to Airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the Airport
Cons: The dresser that holds the TV in the living room could be a functional cabinet instead of ornamental
Location: Near restaurants and closeness to Walgreens and Wal-Mart
The experience was good and the rooms were clean. The staff was awesome and very helpful with information to near by stores an Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Overall, the staff were very nice and the accommodations were nice. My room had an odd smell to it, though. Decent free breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collierville, TN

Great room

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Cons: I would like to see pillow options. I prefer a memory foam pillow.
I called earlier to tell them we'd be a late check in. When we arrived, the room keys were ready and waiting. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Place continues to go downhill...

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The breakfast provided in the morning is able to only positive thing about this hotel.
Cons: More attention to room cleaning. Better trained staffed. Hire staff that wants to be there. More lights in parking lot. Better marked entrance door.
Location: The location is kind of creepy, very dark area, poorly lit area, nothing nearby period. Very business office buildings with nothing to do nearby.
This hotel has been our "go to" hotel the past couple years but unfortunately each year the hotel's cleanliness and staff continues a downward spiral. The place has always just been an "average" and "basic" hotel but the attention to detail in how clean the rooms are does not seem to be an important issue to them. At a quick glance things appear "clean" but when starts to look closer at the corners and "harder to reach" areas of the room and bathroom there appears to be dirt and grim that has been building up for awhile now. The larger complaint this time around was the staff. The first year they were welcoming, second year they were just average, and this year they seem to make it clear they really didn't care about you. Walk into the lobby to check in and no warm welcome, there was barely a welcome at all, just a simple "Checking in? Name?" They did the bare minimum to check us in. After settling into our room after a long day of traveling my wife noticed that there was water on the bathroom floor and that the toilet would not fill up with water. After a glance I noticed that the hose checking to the wall was leaking from the wall causing it not to work and creating a huge mess on the floor. I called the front desk and the lady simply replied "I am busy now and will call you later" and then click! She could careless about it! Went down to lobby and she made it clear I was not a priority to her. Never did she acted like she cared about this issue, very disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
My first time staying was a success. I will be staying again as well as tell friends of my pleasant stay as a recommendation if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay near George Bush Houston Airport

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet room with some pleasant amenities
Cons: Return phone calls when there are post reservation problems
Location: Close to airport but no business's such as a convenience store in the immediate vicinity
Upon registering for the room the, hotel clerk told me that my reservation had been cancelled but the room could be reserved at the original booking price. When I reviewed my credit card charges, I discovered that my credit card was charge twice, once at the original booking price and another at a slightly higher rate for the same night. I called this hotel to find out why there were duplicate charges and the person answering my phone called me she would look into it and return my phone call. A return phone call to me was never made and I am disputing the second credit card charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, easy to find.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Overall good experience. Hotel is clean and quiet. Breakfast was good. The infused melon water was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last min check in due to flight cancellations

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Staff members were very professional and everything was so smooth after a bad day if traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice hotel near airport, recommended if you are on a business trip