Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
I had a very great experience. Very clean hotel , hotel staff was very helpful and made sure stay was great. When im in Houston again definitely will book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maracaibo, Venezuela

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice hotel, close to the George Bush international airport. Very clean and confortable room; convenient for an overnight transfer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to my destination.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Really appreciated the thought of providing dinner to the travelers. Although I was never present during my stay, it was a nice gesture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownsville TX.

Regular

Posted Apr 15, 2017
When I reserve it was for 65.00 per night and I was charge 75.00 per noght. The tv channel were all flashing and HBO channel was off line
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I should have stayed at the Holiday Inn

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: It was close to the airport.
Cons: Management could use some customer support skills.
When we arrived they could not find our reservation. Then they found it but told us there were no clear rooms. The clerk called his manager and the manager began to disagree with us. The manager was in route to the hotel when we were talking with us on the phone. When the manager arrived to the hotel we asked the clerk if that was the manager and he replied yes. The manager threatened to call the law and refused us a room. We told him to get facts and understand the situation before being so extreme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Very clean room and facilities
Cons: There is a $20.00 security/damage deposit that is refunded after your stay. As the hotel has your credit card I don't feel this is a necessary charge.
Location: Close to airport with great shuttle service. Not close to restaurants for walking in the evening.
Very nice overnight stay with airport shuttle provided. A nice breakfast area and buffet type containing more than expected. As we arrived in the evening, we walked to the nearest restaurant (Good Eats). There are more restaurants within a 15 minute walk however the roads are very busy making it not safe in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel handy to airport

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No suggestions
Location: See above
We were very happy with our stay. Especially as we needed to fuse at 3.30am to catch our flight and the reception staff provided both the wake up call and taxi booking which we requested. We are to return to Houston again on our way home to Australia in six weeks and have already booked into the hotel for then.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City MD

Location was good for Airport stay.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Room size
Location: Right off the main roads easy access.
Room size was a little small for a King size bed room. More like older style rooms, not much in the way of living room.
5 out of 5
by lakeithea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice place, quite and friendly m

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Enjoyed was able to rest other than a few children running down the hall, but no problem