Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

No complaints!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and smelled nice.
Cons: Towel placement
Location: EVERYTHING is close....great location in SW Houston
The only thing that I recommended to the hotel staff was that they find a different place to but the bath towels in the bathroom. The vent in the ceiling blows right on them and with the condensation in the bathroom, makes the towels wet. We needed dry towels but got them the minute we asked. Other than that, great people and great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Hi Happy Traveler, Thank you for taking the time out to fill out a review! I am glad to hear you had a great experience during your time with us. I apologize for the placement of our towels. We will work on these issues during our next renovation. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Angel C. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lina from San Antonio

Comfortable, renovated, good location

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel: clean, affordable, renovated, good location (close to down town, highway, stores, different restaurants and gas stations), good neighborhood (I felt safe). The room was comfortable: little refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker made out stay comfortable. Breakfast was ok: waffles were too sour (noticed that nobody could finish them), but eggs and sausage smelled appetizing (we didn't try them though), cereal, milk, fresh fruits, coffee and tea. I never stay twice at the same hotel but would recommend this one to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lina, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We have had a lot of positive feedback about our renovation and are glad you enjoyed it as well. Please accept my apology for the problems you had during breakfast. I have addressed this issue with our breakfast team and will take steps to ensure situations like this don't happen again. We love having you here and our looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Angel C. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place easy access. But!!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Had made reservations earlier and Fairfield took payment out prior to stay. Okay. When I checked in they ran my cc card again. I had 2 rooms so it actually cost $356 for 2 rooms one night. It took 5 business days for banks and Fairfield to fix the duplicate charge! Never again will I do prepay or let the hotel run my card for "incidentals" when I check in. Reservations were made on Expedia thru AARP. Lesson learned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear LZ, Thank you for reviewing us. I sincerely apologize for our mistake on charging you in addition to your prepaid room. I am glad that it has been addressed and taken care of, but I am very sorry for the inconvenience it caused. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Angel C. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Xerxes from YYZ

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Xerxes, Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Houston area! Many Thanks, Michelle Yancy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Central Oregon

Good location for the local business parks

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Easy access for a short stay.
Cons: The included breakfast was not good at all--definite room for improvement there.
Location: The location was fine for my purposes--close proximity to nearby office campuses, but it did not seem that there was much else in the vicinity.
Short one night stay with a very late check-in and a very early check-out. Front desk staff was very nice and I received prompt attention. Everything was fine, except for the breakfast--it was sub-par even by 2-star-hotel-breakfast-included standards. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. It was all that I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lawrence from Tyler, TX

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Good, full breakfast served. Second time to visit and will return when in Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lawrence, I'm thrilled you enjoy your stay with us each time you visit! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Houston area! Many thanks, Michelle Yancy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very nice, and a great selection for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm thrilled you liked our complimentary breakfast! Thank you for filling out a review and we hope to see you again soon here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase! Sincerely, Michelle Yancy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francis M

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Conveniently located where we needed to go. Price is incredibly fair. I'll be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Francis M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Houston! Many thanks, Michelle Yancy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tien from colorado

great hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Fairfield Inn was a great stay, remodeled and staff was excellent. everything exceed the reviews and description of hotel. 5 stars for the price you pay at Fairfield !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tien, Wow! Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We hope to see you again soon! Many thanks, Michelle Cuny General Manager