Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Some of the staff was knowledgeable and accommodating while others were not. The room's amenities were great but we had some issues with the bathroom. Parts of the bath tiles appeared dirty/moldy. The sink would back up, but when reported, the concierge sent their engineer to fix it. Overall an alright stay versus our previous ones at this particular hotel, which we frequent for it's great location and access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOUSTON GAME

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Location: CLOSE TO THE MALLS FOR THE LADIES TO SHOP,GOOD PLACES CLOSE BY TO EAT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE
FIRST TIME IN HOUSTON,THE STAFF WAS REALLY PROFESSIONAL AND HELPFUL ON PLACES TO GO .ENJOYED OUR STAY.HOPEFULLY TO GO BACK AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Dated

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Omvbetriebskindergarten@kinderinwien.at so the hotel is a little dated but the staff make up for that every one was really friendly and helpful made the stay. Room was spacious although the one area that let them down was the bathroom. The tapsychological had to be full on to get hot water, when you have to turn the tap full on the pressure splashes it everywhere. Also because of the layout it meant that the book was in an awkward position to be closed. Apart from that everything else was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

very nice hotel close to mall and restaurants

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: our room ( studio with 2 beds )
Cons: the swimming pool ( indoor pool )
Location: very close to mall many stores and many restaurants
the lady in the reception was very kind and because they saw us with our kids she upgraded our reservation, the studio with 2 beds and sofa bed was excellent and very comfortable for us ( family of 4 ) Thank you so much
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

A+ Location, C- Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location, free parking, the bar and lounge downstairs
Cons: clean bathroom, better staff, either update or repaint the rooms, get new carpet, new mattress for the sofa bed, new pipes, queen mattresses,
Location: It's at the intersection of two major thoroughfares; I-10 and Beltway 8. It's near a mall, great restaurants, a Memorial Hermann Facility, a nice HEB
I was surprised to see that this was a Sheraton property. I booked it because of that name. It is clear that this is an old property but I still expect 100% cleanliness. I booked a queen suite. The site information states queen sized beds but they are not queen sized. So sleeping two people in one bed gets 'personal'. The beds are soft and the pillows are nice. The water tasted terrible and after actually looking at it it was brown. The hotel does give you two complimentary bottles of Dasani Water, but I don't like that water. I had to call a technician for the television and he came promptly. Impressive. The bar and area downstairs was nice. The guys at check in weren't particularly impressive or remarkable. When I asked for help with my bags they told me that a baggage dolley should be outside in the breezeway. There is a free parking garage but I was able to find a spot in front of the hotel. I expected more from a Sheraton property. This seemed like a low budget hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: It is the location that make this hotel ideal. You can walk to everything at City Center.
Cons: The interior is a tad old but it was clean, and the bed was fine. AC is noisy, but it helps to drown out the road noise. Bring ear plugs
Location: Great location if you want to eat and drink at City Center.
It is the location that make this hotel ideal. You can walk to everything at City Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambodia

Great hotel, great price and great location.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
A little older place but very nice and very clean. Walking distance to restaurants in the beautiful City Centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a go location for Citycenter

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Ok hotel but next time I will pay the extra for Hotel Sorella
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close to everything

Posted Feb 27, 2016
The mall was close to the hotel, the rooms were cleaning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Cons: New management
Location: Great location / City Centre shopping, restaurants
Phone didn't work / TV Signal weak (in-out) / People Doing Drugs on the side of hotel / Prostitution in and out / loud freeway