Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pool section is noisy due to interchange proximity
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Four Points, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I apologize for the noise. Your feedback has been reported to the appropriate team members, and is being looked into. Once again, Thank you! Have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Freeway too close for comfort

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location to nearby shops and restaurants.
Cons: The public areas are fine, however the rooms are dated and need refurbishing, along with attention to the double glazing and air conditioning.
Location: The hotel is convenient to a good shopping area and restaurants.
I chose this hotel due to location to my office and nearby restaurants for the evening. The public area of the hotel is fine. The rooms are dated and whilst the bed is very comfortable that doesn't help when all you can hear is traffic from the freeway. I was on the 15th floor, which literally is the same height as the flyover. Also the a/c is old and fitted into the windows. Mine broke during my trip but as it's not sealed, the window may as well be open and let the traffic noise straight into the room. Just a disappointment I'm afraid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great Location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Friendly staff. Very clean room. Great location. Sofa bed was broken and could not convert to bed. Stayed in a suite, very roomy for family of 5. Great price as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great location close to pretty much everything, movies, food, shopping. It's a great area to experience the wonderful city of Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location, good breakfast, nice bar area

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location & Parking
Cons: In room AC
The only disappointing thing is the old AC unit that did not measure temperature correctly and limited how low you could keep the room temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Some of the staff was knowledgeable and accommodating while others were not. The room's amenities were great but we had some issues with the bathroom. Parts of the bath tiles appeared dirty/moldy. The sink would back up, but when reported, the concierge sent their engineer to fix it. Overall an alright stay versus our previous ones at this particular hotel, which we frequent for it's great location and access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOUSTON GAME

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Location: CLOSE TO THE MALLS FOR THE LADIES TO SHOP,GOOD PLACES CLOSE BY TO EAT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE
FIRST TIME IN HOUSTON,THE STAFF WAS REALLY PROFESSIONAL AND HELPFUL ON PLACES TO GO .ENJOYED OUR STAY.HOPEFULLY TO GO BACK AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
hotel cold..... received bed bug bites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Dated

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Omvbetriebskindergarten@kinderinwien.at so the hotel is a little dated but the staff make up for that every one was really friendly and helpful made the stay. Room was spacious although the one area that let them down was the bathroom. The tapsychological had to be full on to get hot water, when you have to turn the tap full on the pressure splashes it everywhere. Also because of the layout it meant that the book was in an awkward position to be closed. Apart from that everything else was really good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels