Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

very nice hotel close to mall and restaurants

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: our room ( studio with 2 beds )
Cons: the swimming pool ( indoor pool )
Location: very close to mall many stores and many restaurants
the lady in the reception was very kind and because they saw us with our kids she upgraded our reservation, the studio with 2 beds and sofa bed was excellent and very comfortable for us ( family of 4 ) Thank you so much
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

A+ Location, C- Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location, free parking, the bar and lounge downstairs
Cons: clean bathroom, better staff, either update or repaint the rooms, get new carpet, new mattress for the sofa bed, new pipes, queen mattresses,
Location: It's at the intersection of two major thoroughfares; I-10 and Beltway 8. It's near a mall, great restaurants, a Memorial Hermann Facility, a nice HEB
I was surprised to see that this was a Sheraton property. I booked it because of that name. It is clear that this is an old property but I still expect 100% cleanliness. I booked a queen suite. The site information states queen sized beds but they are not queen sized. So sleeping two people in one bed gets 'personal'. The beds are soft and the pillows are nice. The water tasted terrible and after actually looking at it it was brown. The hotel does give you two complimentary bottles of Dasani Water, but I don't like that water. I had to call a technician for the television and he came promptly. Impressive. The bar and area downstairs was nice. The guys at check in weren't particularly impressive or remarkable. When I asked for help with my bags they told me that a baggage dolley should be outside in the breezeway. There is a free parking garage but I was able to find a spot in front of the hotel. I expected more from a Sheraton property. This seemed like a low budget hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chihuahua,Mx

Está bien a secas

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: La alberca con agua buena temperatura y más o menos limpia Las camas están cómodas y los cuartos están limpios
Cons: Puede mejorar la higiene de la alberca y poner continuamente toallas en el área de alberca Ampliar el horario del desayuno hasta las 10 de la mañana
Location: Hay un buen restaurante de comida cercano al hotel
Están haciendo arreglos en el lobby El personal de recepción muy amables La señora del area de restaurant fue la espera de su trato y además no está bien coordinada con los horarios que nos dicen en recepción para el horario del desayuno Cierran antes de la hora que te dicen en recepción para el desayuno en la mañana Requeríamos de ropa para el sofá-cama y se tuvo que pedir. Nos faltaron almohadas para el sofá-cama En el cuarto no había microondas pero no llevaron uno Lo anterior sucedió en el cuarto 805
1 out of 5
by Sharyn B from Lake Charles,LA

Terrible room

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Your room was like staying in a very cheap place with almost a $200 price very small bathroom
3 out of 5
by Jeanine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Teresa from Southlake

Nice stay as usual!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
I like this hotel and stay here often as its close to my business. My only couple of issues are not enough plugs near the bed (I use my phone for an alarm), and I've never found a perfect a/c fan situation here or anywhere else. I always wake as it clicks on and off... but that's just me. I do love the restaurant/ bar area for a drink after a long day.
5 out of 5
by AGUS SURJANTO from jakarta, Indonesia

nice hotel in a nice location.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel was great, the room was huge, we got one with a living room, it was literally a suite, not just a room, it was clean and nice. The location was great, it was very easy to go anywhere from there.
5 out of 5
by Sam from Kountze Texas

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
From checking in and getting upgraded to the cleanliness of the room. No its not a 5 star but it is not priced that way. Very nice for what you pay. Will stay there again. Very nice part of Houston.
5 out of 5
by Heriberto

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms, excellent service and close to excellent restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels