Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Didn't have the right reservation for old hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: staff was really nice and the breakfast was great
Cons: Expedia didn't get my reservation.
Location: Great location for city centre
Well they didn't get my reservation right and didn't have a King bed for my wife and I just a double. The staff were great and the breakfast was good, however the room was old and unkept. Fold out sofa was torn up, walls needed to be painted, pool area and fitness room were kind of a joke, and the TVs were 15 years old... Simply not as nice as I had hoped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice staff

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The lobby is welcoming. Staff are attentive and polite. I mostly communicated with Travis, at front desk. The room condition is old. The bathroom mirrors are scratched. The sink facet is not shiny. The bathroom door looks damaged from the inside. Some repainting of the bathroom is needed. TV has limited free channels, so I mostly used my own Netflix. Overall, the location is safe and convenient with free parking. The free wifi was great. There’s also hotel shuttle and printing service, which I didn’t use.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

I would expect more from the worst hotels anywhere

Posted Jan 6, 2018
I called hotel and asked about availability and they said they were only 50% booked. I made reservations for 2 suites next to each other through Expedia that same day. On day of check in I was told no 2 suites were available remotely close, and that they were oversold and put us in two regular rooms. They said they couldn’t make any price concessions because reservations were made through a 3rd party and that I would still pay the suite rates. I then said we would take just 1 suite instead. The pull out couch bed in the suite had stains on the couch cushions, the pull out bed was broken and could not be slept on, and the mattress had large blood stains all over it. They said they had no roll away beds available. When I told them all this again at check out, they acknowledged that the broken pull out couch bed was noted on the room for maintenance. They still made no price concessions and acted like they had done me a favor by refunding me the price of the room I didn’t use from the original reservation. I would expect more than this from the worst hotels anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
I have stayed at this property several times. It is conveniently located within the City Centre complex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Quiet and clean. Good deal for the money. Adding more text because this review thing is stupid. Ipsum sorem blah blah blah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Just needed a quick place to stay near the mall.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Hotel staff was GREAT. The check in lady was funny and very professional. The room was clean and large. We got it for a very reasonable price through expedia and it included breakfast. The breakfast was better than your average hotel breakfast. Overall, very satisfied with the room and the rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Lights not working, safe not usable, TV unplugged and plug hidden, bed was horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big and spacious room

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The room was big and spacious. Bed was very comfortable. The ac made some noise and the water was shut off on my last day there due to plumbing issue (which i was not notified by staff). Overall was a nice stay and close to some nice attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

breakfast not complimentary for all

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: room was clean and large
Cons: noise. it is close to two busy highways, and despite all doors and windows closed the noise level was high.
though advertised on expedia as free, breakfast is not completely free for all guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katy, tx

Nice on the surface

Posted Nov 6, 2017
When you really look at things, the hotel room needs help. Carpet coming up in the corners, the bathroom caulking messed up. The bath water was not really hot. The pool is in such a location the sun barely gets to it. Over priced room service, $10 for a salad that had brown rotten lettuce in it that apparently they tried to hide by smothering with dressing. Bed was so soft I woke up with a back ache.