Ratings based on 3,654 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Most employees were very nice but the manager behind the reservation desk was grumpy and rude. I guess unless you specify in your reservations, breakfast bar is not included. You have to pay for it which I've never heard of. Most hotels if you have a room, breakfast bar is included. Don't like that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Having to pay for parking is crazy. The only thing I did not fully agree on
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Checked in at 3pm and none of the regular rooms with kings beds cleaned. So we were given an "accessible" room which should have been used for the handicapped. Had to pay to park, overall 3 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The elevators smell like smoke. Overall good location, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4th of July Weekend

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great location right off the highway. Clean. Helpful staff. Direct tV went out for a time and parking is an extra 10$ a day. Other than that the stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Everything was perfect except the last night

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I didn't think the supervisor Deborah worked at trying to find us a Great rate like every other employee in the building did. She was trying to justify that we got free breakfast with that price. The server told us everyone could get free breakfast. We stayed there for 8 Days never got a break on the rate. We will look for another place to stay next month. We will be in Houston every month for the next 18 months. We would have stayed there everytime but the last day and a supervisor ruined it. Customer Service and Effort are key to repeat business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Lobby was re-done and nice but inside of elevators smelled like glue and room was older and not re-done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KSA

Nice hotel close to everywhere.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I have good experience encountering from the front desk to the housekeeping staffs. They are all tentative and helpful as well as polite. They are professional and well groomed in their uniform. We have good experience staying in the hotel and we have easy access to facilities and the vicinity areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: friendly and accommodating staff
Cons: breakfast selection and real cream for coffee
Location: near Lakewood Church 10 minutes from Galleria Shopping Center Levy Park right next door near Pappasitto's and Goode's Seafood Restaurant
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and accommodating. There are several good restaurants in the vicinity. There's also a lovely new park next door and a Farmer's market only 2 1/2 blocks away on Saturday mornings. There is complimentary coffee in the main lobby. The room was clean and if anything was out of order the hotel staff rectified it immediately. The King bed in our room was very comfy. We stayed in a room that was on the side facing the freeway,so of course we did experience road noise, but because the angle of the room to the freeway was not direct, the road noise wasn't really loud so we were able to sleep well. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Edna Mwangi, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing us to host your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza. It was indeed our pleasure to host you and your satisfaction, feedback and business are very important to us. The feedback also inspires the entire team to ensure that we exceed our guest’s expectations. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared your review/comments with our entire hotel team. Regards, Edna.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't stay the whole night

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I didn't even get a Refund of my money That's how I'm Not going to recommend any One there to stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Edna Mwangi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback you provided regarding your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza. It was indeed our pleasure to host you and your business is very important to us. Our team works very hard on making each and every guest stay a memorable stay. We hope that when your travel plans bring you back to Houston, you will consider staying with us so that we can provide you with the service and amenities that we are very proud of. Again, thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza. On behalf of our team, we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely,