Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel just needs updates

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Hallway décor and bathrooms
Bathroom definitely needs updates and could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place at a great price.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The gentleman at the front desk was very polite and even gave us a later checkout since we wouldn't be back by 11am. He also was able to put my family in two rooms adjacent to one another. The facility was very clean and would definitely stay here again. The hotel is very close to good places to eat and with 10 mins of downtown Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four Points near shopping

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I've stayed here about three or four times. Overall it is a nice hotel and the staff is pretty friendly. On this particular stay I was in a room in he corner near the stairway which was pretty quiet. The only complaint I have is that the tv reception was poor so I couldn't watch any programs without the playback pausing quite frequently or the whole screen going black. As I mentioned I'm not sure if it was because of the location of the room or just bad reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Not for me

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This was a decent hotel, not what i expected low grade luxury feel without the luxury quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hotel is in a great location in Houston, and the shuttle service is super helpful. Overall the hotel offered a pleasant stay! Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for what I was doing,

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Gteat location, plenty of shops and dining near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Four Points River Oaks

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Nice room, zero extras. No vending machines, lobby had only diet cokes in a can. Again, nice comfortable rooms, but you have to leave if you need anything at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Weekend Getaway

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Close to everything you need. Fast check in and check out. No fridge or microwave. Enjoyed it a lot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pillows are to soft need firm pillows. When checking out front desk associate was not friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Pleasant

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: It's all avove
Cons: Included above
Location: We were there for a wedding. Didn't do any local activities
The hotel,staff was great. I think charging customers that staythere $10 a day to park your car is ridiculous. Also, in the bar/ restaurant prices need to be posted. My daughter and son in law went downstairs to have a drink and were served in large shot glasses instead of cocktail glasses and were charged $8.50 a drink. The hotel needs to make the glasses normal cocktail glasses instead of ripping people off with large shot glasses. Also, the air conditioners in the rooms were not working properly. The good thing is the weather was cool so it wasn't too bad. I finally called and they sent up a maintance person and he had to get up in the ceiling to fix it. He was supposed to come back and fix the air in my daughter's room, but their room was still stuffy. All in all it was a pleasant stay and the price was good. Room was clean