Ratings based on 3,420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Too close to the freeway! Noisy!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel is right beside the freeway & so gets traffic noise & sirens all night! Very noisy. Would not recommend for that reason.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Overall was good . But did not like the almost $11.00 parking fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice On the Outside But Mean On the Inside

Posted Aug 13, 2016
It was awful. I am amazed how deceitful the owners of this hotel are are. The outside and lobby area looked okay, but upstairs was outdated, ugly, and the carpet was really dirty. I was there 4 days and I cannot think of one day that I heard a vacuum. We had a smoker on our floor. Management was notified but nothing was ever done. He just continued to smoke. Hairs were in the bathroom and my bed covers were dingy. I will never stay here again, ever. However, I learned a valuable lesson about getting hotels through Expedia. That probably will not happen again either. My sister found this ugly bug in her room, which she promises to post as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dripping Springs, TX

Friendly staff & clean rooms

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff and cleanliness
Cons: The mattresses could be a little newer but the pillows were amazing.
Location: I was attending a seminar at Rice University. Perfect proximity.
The staff was superb! Everyone was friendly and sincere when asking if they could assist us in any way. Very impressive! Especially Sarah at the front desk. Excellent customer service. The rooms were clean and well-stocked w/fresh towels, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It was a two night stay and it was ok. It just needed a little more space and bigger beds. Needed to clean out the pool it had little trash in there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RGV

Great hotel conveniently located.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient, comfortable and clean.
Location: Easy access to shopping.
Always feel relaxed and comfortable. Had a great time shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Worst experience of my life!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Worst hotel experience of my life!! Was my first time to this particular location. Im not one to really complain or post reviews but this place is just sketchy all the way around. The young lady when I first checked in gave me little to no information about the hotel. If i asked a question it was a quick short response and that was it. Parking was no good you have to pay 10 dollars a day and if you have anything bigger that a compact car you are out of luck. I had to squeeze my SUV into tiny spots and had people push my mirrors back every time I got back in the car i had to readjust them. I had to call back to the front desk to figure out how to get back in and out of the parking lot (with your room key) since the lady at the front desk didnt tell me. The first night there a person called my room at 1am claiming to be a manager and said that their computer system had crashed and needed my credit card information immediately. I told him I wasn't comfortable given him my info over the phone I would walk to the front desk to provide it to him there. When I got downstairs, mind you in my pjs at 1 in the morning. I was greeted by a lady at the front desk who informed me she was the only one working the desk.. and that what I had just experienced was a scam. When I asked if she could trace the call that was placed to my room she said unfortunately nothing could be done and apologiz
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Everything had a price

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Recently remodeled lobby and rooms. Breakfast was $14 per person. Literally menu in room said 1 egg was $2. Parking was $10 per person. Lobby bar was way overpriced. Besides the cost nice rooms, nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Dirty hotel in OK area...

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location was decent
Cons: If this hotel could clean their stain, that would be nice.
Our experience started out ok. The lobby is really nice as well as the bistro that is located upon entry. All in all, looking pretty good. Even the elevator is cute and well lit. At the counter I am informed that parking is $10. I told the hostess that online it says free parking. She informed me that I could park in the street for free. Haha..Wow. I said I'd pay the $10. It all went down hill when we get to the room. The first thing that I noticed was the small tv...not a huge deal or game changer. Then we sat down on the bed. It seemed a little small. It was then that I noticed that the beds were doubles, and not queens like I thought. Bummer. Who, I thought, has a room with two double beds and not queens? Ok, I'll look past that, possibly my mistake. We try and have a good stay, I wasn't looking for issues to complain about. I notice little things like rust stains under the sink and large stain on the carpet. I lost my respect for the hotel after I sat on the chair and on both armrest were stains that looked like ketchup / blood?. At least the hotel didn't charge me the parking fee, but it would have been nice for the general manager, who promptly responded to my negative comment, to offer to switch rooms or discount my bill or give me a free water or at least a mint. Im sure this isn't a normal issue as anyone could have one bad experience. But here is mine. I don't think we'll stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Beside a busy freeway.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel shuttle was a real bonus as it would have been difficult for us to get around without a car. Most of the hotel staff were helpful and friendly, especially Sarah and Wellington. The noise from the freeway was really bad at the outdoor pool area. Our room was a good size and very comfortable. The tv was really small and we had to pay extra to have a fridge in our room.