Ratings based on 3,600 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We stayed on the 8th floor. The drainage of the sink and bathtub was awful. Standing in your own dirty water while taking a shower was not great. The bed was the best part of the stay. The front desk does not inform you that they charge for overnight parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Edna Mwangi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza recently and sharing your feedback with us. Your satisfaction and feedback are very important to our success. I am very sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible. Please consider staying with us again. I am confident we can make your stay one of the best you’ve ever experienced. We would love the opportunity to dazzle you and show you what a great hotel and staff we have. Again, thank you for your business and the feedback regarding your stay. If I can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact me directly at e.mwangi@fourpointshouston.com and it will be my pleasure to assist you. Sincerely, Edna Mwangi Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ftw texas

Across the street from porn shop.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Not nice sarea like Expedia profile claimed Air conditioner never cooled down and shower was rusting out at least 20 years old! Very small room. Not a cheaply priced hotel but a cheap hotel. Never again!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel close to many restaurants and shopping.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel close to many restaurants and shopping.
Cons: put a refrigerator in the room.
Location: Many restaurants nearby.
One problem, there is no refrigerator in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Served it's purpose

Posted Mar 20, 2017
..................................................................................................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Room and hallways were slightly dated. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near NGR Stadium

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel is close to NGR Stadium. Definitely able to see that that this is an older building. On the surface things look nice, but upon closer inspection, age noticed. The bathroom tile was damaged, dirty grout on the flooring and walls, paint chipped. The noise from the interstate was quite loud, definitely request a room on the opposite side. Free bottled water from the pantry area was nice. Disappointed that there was no mini fridge available, as I have had these in other Four Points by Sheraton hotels. Nicer options available with an included breakfast for a little higher price point are worth the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms were OK

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Staff were very kind
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance
Location: Near NRG stadium
The overall cleanliness of the room needed some attention along with some general maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, parking extra...

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Service that you expect. Fast and quality room service. Great staff. Well lit and safe parking. Nice bar. Strong Internet service. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Room mechanicals.
Location: Nearby to areas like Montrose.
Overall, this is a decent place to stay but parking is charged per day so it puts it close to in line with the costs of the other hotels in the immediate area. Parking within the charged lot was plentiful though the spots were narrow. I was able to park there with a U-Haul trailer but this lot will not handle big rigs or anything of that size. This was my second stay at this location and both rooms needed a bit of "mechanical" work. The first room bath tap dripped all night so sleep with the door closed and the second room's main window pane rattled so I had to wedge the free notepad into it to get it to stop. The rooms are clean and comfortable, you receive a food voucher if you decline the daily room service, and the in room dining was comparable to restaurant food costs, quality, and speed. The room doors close softly so getting awoken because your neighbors returned to their room at 3:00am is not a problem. Internet service was very good. Room AC/Heat was great so you do get a comfortable stay. It is not a bad place to stay and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Good Business Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
This Sheraton Four Points is well situated to the MD Anderson facility. The staff is very pleasant and professional. It is a good business hotel with a number of good restaurants close by. Hotel restaurant is good for breakfast but has a limited dinner menu. The internet connection is good. The desk could use better lighting in the work space. The room staff did a good job on cleaning the room on a daily basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: discussed above
For some reason, I did not find the beds as comfortable as I would have liked and therefore the low rating. I understand it is subjective but I did not get a good nights rest nor did my associate.