Ratings based on 3,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only in a pinch

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Close to the cancer center and modestly priced, but the grounds need repair and better up keep. The bathrooms, bedding and hallways to rooms common area are old, musty and generally stink of overuse. Although the interior of the room is somewhat passable and updated. We had to ask for the room to be serviced twice on a three night stay, and when we asked for lunch we were denied as the man said breakfast was over. Moments later he returned to offer us something to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Nice main bedroom, but loud highway noise.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The main bedroom was smaller, but nice (comfy bed). The bathroom was really small and shower did not get very hot. The hallways on the floors are low and look very outdated. Plus, there was no hot tub. I expected more from a Sheraton hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
I was not pleased with this hotel except the cleanliness of the hotel. I wanted to cancel one of my nights stay but it was non-refundable which is displeasing because usually you are able to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm sorry and disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your stay and the cleanliness of the hotel. Our team is working very hard to improve the overall guest experience and your feedback will allow us to learn from past mistakes. Thank you, Dan Williams General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Too close to the freeway! Noisy!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel is right beside the freeway & so gets traffic noise & sirens all night! Very noisy. Would not recommend for that reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Dear Suzie, Thank you for being a guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Greenway Plaza recently and for sharing this feedback. I would like to personally apologize for any inconvenience our location and the noise from the highway caused you. We are working hard to address this issue as best we possibly can and your feedback will help us to figure this out. Thank you for your business and feedback. Warm Regards, Dan Williams General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Overall was good . But did not like the almost $11.00 parking fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice On the Outside But Mean On the Inside

Posted Aug 13, 2016
It was awful. I am amazed how deceitful the owners of this hotel are are. The outside and lobby area looked okay, but upstairs was outdated, ugly, and the carpet was really dirty. I was there 4 days and I cannot think of one day that I heard a vacuum. We had a smoker on our floor. Management was notified but nothing was ever done. He just continued to smoke. Hairs were in the bathroom and my bed covers were dingy. I will never stay here again, ever. However, I learned a valuable lesson about getting hotels through Expedia. That probably will not happen again either. My sister found this ugly bug in her room, which she promises to post as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dripping Springs, TX

Friendly staff & clean rooms

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff and cleanliness
Cons: The mattresses could be a little newer but the pillows were amazing.
Location: I was attending a seminar at Rice University. Perfect proximity.
The staff was superb! Everyone was friendly and sincere when asking if they could assist us in any way. Very impressive! Especially Sarah at the front desk. Excellent customer service. The rooms were clean and well-stocked w/fresh towels, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It was a two night stay and it was ok. It just needed a little more space and bigger beds. Needed to clean out the pool it had little trash in there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RGV

Great hotel conveniently located.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient, comfortable and clean.
Location: Easy access to shopping.
Always feel relaxed and comfortable. Had a great time shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Worst experience of my life!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Worst hotel experience of my life!! Was my first time to this particular location. Im not one to really complain or post reviews but this place is just sketchy all the way around. The young lady when I first checked in gave me little to no information about the hotel. If i asked a question it was a quick short response and that was it. Parking was no good you have to pay 10 dollars a day and if you have anything bigger that a compact car you are out of luck. I had to squeeze my SUV into tiny spots and had people push my mirrors back every time I got back in the car i had to readjust them. I had to call back to the front desk to figure out how to get back in and out of the parking lot (with your room key) since the lady at the front desk didnt tell me. The first night there a person called my room at 1am claiming to be a manager and said that their computer system had crashed and needed my credit card information immediately. I told him I wasn't comfortable given him my info over the phone I would walk to the front desk to provide it to him there. When I got downstairs, mind you in my pjs at 1 in the morning. I was greeted by a lady at the front desk who informed me she was the only one working the desk.. and that what I had just experienced was a scam. When I asked if she could trace the call that was placed to my room she said unfortunately nothing could be done and apologiz