Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very clean Staff bery friendly Great breakfast & bar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nacogdoches, TX

CONSTRUCTION!! UGGHHHH!!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Very nice property; very clean, and the front desk staff was accommodating and friendly.
Cons: Apparently the maid staff does not read the guest notes; we asked for late check out and DND. Maid staff disturbed us - TWICE - to clean the room!!
Location: N/A
Late/early morning check in; had to p/u friend @ airport. Arrived @ hotel just before 3:00am. Asked for late check-out and DND; notes supposedly placed in room account by night mgr. In bed @ 3:30am - construction began @ 6:00am (hammering, pounding, etc.) what sleep we got was intermittent and disturbed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hobby Airport

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great staf. Clean rooms. Carpet needs replaced. Nice outdoor pool. Close to the highway to a bit of traffic noise. Overall, a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake, TX

Ok Stay. Not the same.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
At check-in, I arrived a few minutes after 3pm and was told that my room wasn't ready. I waited 30 minutes for my room. So I'm usually early to check in and waiting on a room is a rarity. Ok, that's cool but it wouldn't been nice to hear some sort of apology for the delay instead of just stating the rooms not ready. Ok. I came and went from the hotel 5-6 times through my stay. 1 gentlemen working on Sunday was the only one to offer any salutations. I guess the disappointing pry of this is ive stayed at this hotel 4-5 times in my visits to Houston. Just a different experience than all the others. Also the only issue with the room was the slow reacting TV; just an annoyance more than anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel by work

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location to my work
Cons: Nothing that I found. Was just there overnight.
Location: By the airport and just down the road from many restaurants and stores.
Was just needing the room for an overnight stay and was very pleased with the location, the cleanliness and the comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need some cleanliness

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Floor carpet is old, but room was comfy. There were crumbs on the study table. Otherwise, the room was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello T, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your room appearence and cleaniness. I will address appropiate team members with your comments and concerns.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Really sweet deal for this place. Very nice.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay but was great. Super comfy pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: room was nice
Cons: staff at front desk
Location: gas and food places
my room great only stayed a night was clean.coffee maker was dirty but i still enjoyed my room.as for the staff when we checked in man at front desk was so nasty to my husband but when i came i encountered a nice lady so i guess thats a 50/50 . check in wasn't pleasant only because they wouldn't let my husband check in without me and was very nasty about it .
4 out of 5
by Delvin

Thank you to the staff

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
I left my watch at the hotel. I called immediately and reached Larry Green, who first made sure the watch was still in the room then told me he would have it waiting for me when I returned in 3 days. Once I returned to Houston I went to the hotel. Kelly McBride made sure that I received the watch and Steven Hodges went to retrieve it. My watch was safe and sound. I greatly appreciate the integrity of the Four Points staff. I was just given that watch as a gift and it would have hurt to have lost it so quickly! Please pass along my personal thank you to all three Four Points employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Delvin, Thank you so much for your kind words as Larry was greatly appreciative for the gesture. We all look forward to seeing you again in your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Great for Independent Travelers

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Bed and pillows are clean and comfortable
Cons: Customer Service, only offer breakfast and dinner. Nothing in between but Denny's is close by.
Location: Close to Hobby Airport, easy interstate access. Neighborhood questionable but works for overnight stay for flight or ballgame.
The hotel is an excellent choice if you don't require much assistance from the staff. Hotel pamphlets about food choices, menus and how to use services need to be updated. It is a laminated list of how to's and they all lead to "dial 0" and no one answers when you dial zero.